Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

one night stay but very enjoyable

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: right on the lake
Cons: little updating of the cabins
casual dinner in the bar was good, the "lodge" in the name of the resort is a little misleading. The facility has most everything you could want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Inside of the bear claw cottage

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very very outdated. I could not imagine staying in it for more than 1 day. Bathroom was so small. A pocket door. U had to turn sideways to walk in to it. When u sat on the toilet your legs touched the bathtub. The bathtub and sink were pink. No outlet. The soap dispenser was the best thing in the room. Kitchen was so small. U could not cook anything in it. Best thing was the dishes. Table had a leg that wiggled. And the 3 chairs all made strange sounds when I sat in them. The ceiling had no light. The couch when u sat on it was almost on the floor. We sat on pillows to help. Also found a used Gum wrapper on the floor. Bedrooms were fine. Clean sheets and beds were firm. The full size fridge in the living room was a waste of space. Should have been a smaller fridge. The deck was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Nice lake view

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: View and cabins available
Cons: Update carpeting and furniture
Location: Nice lakefront view
Cabin smelled like mild and heat was out. Gentleman named Brendan came and got it fixed for us late at night. He was very helpful and we appreciated everything he did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Orbitz listed it as a deluxe cabin but I really got a condo-style apartment. It was clean, spacious and recently renovated. I wish there was a 3rd fire pit closer to our room. Good fishing and included activities like kayaking. Onsite restaurant was average.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Black Bear Lodge is a very nice place to stay. They were very pleasant to deal with and accomodated our last minute reservation change. I will highly recommend Black Bear Lodge to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated condo!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and setting on beautiful lake. Easy access to shopping and dining in St. Germaine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay! Better than expected!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Easy check in! Clean and delightful! We would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St. Germain Lodge Great Value and Good for Familie

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area. Friendly staff. Nice cabin. Slept five easily - might be a tight fit with more. We were there in the early winter - looks like it would be a lot more fun in the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Experience

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a business trip and this was a close location to my first call the next morning. I arrived about 8 p.m. in the dark and pouring down rain to find that the office closed at 5 p.m. I got out of my car two times and finally saw an envelope hanging there with my last name on it and a map of the grounds. I could barely see it was so dark to find my room. Then I got there and someone was parked in the spot with my room number on it. Finally found my room with a flashlight. Once I got into the room I was pleasantly surprised. It was a small cottage with a living room, full kitchen, full bathroom. I wish there would have been a tv in the bedroom as I was whooped but wanted to watch MNF. Got a good nights sleep. Next morning I had to leave before anyone was there in the office again so I just put my key in the drop box and went on my way. Interesting experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels