Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: everything
Location: its on the lake so there is plenty to do and see
we stayed at the black bear lodge Friday to sunday very nice place rooms had everything you would need friendly people also had entertainment at the bar Friday . will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Very nice condo, right on the lake. Easy acess to snowmobile trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We have stayed here many times - always love it. This is the first we have been here in the winter! We discovered ice fishing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waunakee, wisconsin

Black bear exceptional!

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Black bear does it right! Very clean and modern. Nice “black bear” little touches throughout. The new dishes and bath accessories and bedding. Everything you need, they have thought of. Their staff is exceptional! Renee is so knowledgeable! Because of a family emergency we had to cancel and she was great and never hesitated to reschedule us! Will continue to stay here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom cabins. Cheapest way to fit 3 people that weren't going to sleep in the same bed in one place. The cabins are pretty dated and creaky but otherwise fine.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great place!

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Great place in St. Germain. We were there with another couple for a NYE Snow mobile trip. I would love to go back in the summer. Rene in the office is the best, as are all folks up that way! Great place, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

one night stay but very enjoyable

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: right on the lake
Cons: little updating of the cabins
casual dinner in the bar was good, the "lodge" in the name of the resort is a little misleading. The facility has most everything you could want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Inside of the bear claw cottage

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very very outdated. I could not imagine staying in it for more than 1 day. Bathroom was so small. A pocket door. U had to turn sideways to walk in to it. When u sat on the toilet your legs touched the bathtub. The bathtub and sink were pink. No outlet. The soap dispenser was the best thing in the room. Kitchen was so small. U could not cook anything in it. Best thing was the dishes. Table had a leg that wiggled. And the 3 chairs all made strange sounds when I sat in them. The ceiling had no light. The couch when u sat on it was almost on the floor. We sat on pillows to help. Also found a used Gum wrapper on the floor. Bedrooms were fine. Clean sheets and beds were firm. The full size fridge in the living room was a waste of space. Should have been a smaller fridge. The deck was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Nice lake view

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: View and cabins available
Cons: Update carpeting and furniture
Location: Nice lakefront view
Cabin smelled like mild and heat was out. Gentleman named Brendan came and got it fixed for us late at night. He was very helpful and we appreciated everything he did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Orbitz listed it as a deluxe cabin but I really got a condo-style apartment. It was clean, spacious and recently renovated. I wish there was a 3rd fire pit closer to our room. Good fishing and included activities like kayaking. Onsite restaurant was average.