Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay! Better than expected!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Easy check in! Clean and delightful! We would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, wi

Beautiful view of the lake.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: I love the location and friendliness of the staff.
The staff is amiable and helpful. Great views of the lake. Very comfortable bed and nice kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Nice little cabin right on the water.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The lake views.
Cons: Better mattresses in the cabin.
Location: Great restaurants in St. Germaine.
Fabulous staff made the stay enjoyable. Lake views gorgeous. Restaurants in town offered great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, big and quiet
Cons: better internet service and the water could have been hotter.
Location: pond hockey on Dollar lake, Restaurants nearby, attended bar (Gee'os) and the local hockey game.
Our purpose for staying at Black bear lodging was for the Annual pond hockey event in eagle river. The lodging accommodated 6 people easily. Nice full kitchen, three bedrooms, two baths, fireplace, sun porch, huge outside deck & nice and quiet. The staff did a great job to shovel the lot due to snow showers off and on throughout our stay. Staff was friendly and provided information as needed. Shopping and other events 20 minutes away which was great to look at the scenery along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Nice condo room. Only problem, the walls must be thin because we could hear the people on either side of us. We could hear them talk and just walk around. Other wise it was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lacrosse, wi

lovely setting that needs updating

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The lake view was great and the stars at night on the pier were fabulous! The room was in need of a lot of updating. The pink fixtures, the shower head at chest level(I am tall but not the tall), pretty much drops bomb on the bathroom... It seem reasonably clean. Very quiet.... Bring in the property brothers....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crescent MN

nice cozy cabin. on the lake.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We plan to revisit this cozy lodge. We were only there one night but next time maybe 4-5. Really cut cabin Bear cub 6. Everything you need for 2 people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well kept and clean.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location, amenities, staff.
Cons: We stayed in one of the suites and they were not very sound-proof. Fortunately our neighbors were not late-night people so that wasn't a problem.
Location: Biking, fishing, swimming, hiking.
The grounds and lodging were very clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and friendly. I recommend Black Bear Lodge. We had a wonderful stay! The location is great - close to many restaurants and the excellent paved bike trails of Vilas County.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3-Day stay

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Friendlypeople. Very private and comfortable living.
Cons: The showers were below average - very weak water pressure. Also, the tiny bars of soap should be replaced with something larger
Location: Location was private and good. St. Germain has good restaurants - especially Wolfpak Cafe for breakfast - great pancakes!
Our stay at Black Bear Lodge was very enjoyable. The acomodations were more than adequate for the two of us - 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, living room, kitchen and a deck overlooking the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Philadelphia

Really enjoyed it.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The location was great. Good condition.
Cons: The map they give you when you check in to guide you to your cabin is terrible. They could have a little better signage.
Location: St. Germain is near Eagle River and Minoqua/Woodruff area.
Little St. Germain lake is actually quite large. We had eagles outside our cabin, the water was good for swimming and fishing. Perfect northwoods vacation spot for a family of four.