A nice apartment in a lovely location however we had terrible communication with the owner. We have done a lot of vacation rentals and have never had this problem before. We got off to a bad start as we had to call HomeAway the day before check in, as we had not been provided with a proper address to find the place, or instructions as to how to get in the apt. Even after getting a response from the owner on the day of our arrival, she neglected to tell us there was a lock box, or to give us the lock box code. We were VERY lucky to run into the property manager (who we never saw again, and didn't know how to contact) at 7:00 PM who had the code and kindly let us in -otherwise we would have been looking for another place for the night. The bed wasn't made when we arrived, there were no instructions etc on how to use the TV AC etc.
The wifi was pretty much non-existent . It seems to be using an extension from the owner's other unit and would work very sporadically for a few moments only. Because we had to do some work, we had to hotspot a phone to a laptop.
On the positive side, the place is quiet and comfortable and in a good location. St Gilgen is a really lovely Austrian village - much nicer and less touristy than Wolfgang. The villagers were friendly- we even got invited to join a wedding reception! There are extensive and well marked hiking trails which we enjoyed.