expedia

Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Overview of 4 Luxury Apartment Wolfgangsee

Change Search

4.3
Excellent
Rating 5 - Excellent. 11 out of 19 reviews
5 - Excellent 58%
Rating 4 - Good. 5 out of 19 reviews
4 - Good 26%
Rating 3 - Okay. 2 out of 19 reviews
3 - Okay 11%
Rating 2 - Poor. 0 out of 19 reviews
2 - Poor 0%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 1 out of 19 reviews
1 - Terrible 5%

0.0/5

Cleanliness

0.0/5

Staff & service

0.0/5

Amenities

0.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

European Vacationn
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Salzburg, St. Gilgen, and the surrounding area. The property was a little smaller than we were used too but it was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed. We didn't spend a lot of time in the apartment but when we were there we cooked, did laundry, and it provided a overall cozy experience. The area around St. Gilgen is beautiful and we really enjoyed the town. The owner was very easy to get a hold of and helpful when we needed assistance. Overall we loved it and enjoyed ourselves everyday. Thanks for everything.

5/5 Excellent

Lovely location with wonderful view over Lake Wolfgangsee
The apartment had everything we needed and was comfortable. I wouldn’t call it a superior luxury apartment but it was good value and adequate. It was in a very peaceful location and Marianne was very helpful. We enjoyed lovely walks, especially around the other side of the lake where there is a very nice path alongside the lake.

5/5 Excellent

Wonderful apartment
Fantastic apartment in wonderful position with amazing views of lake Wolfgansee. All amenities worked and were in line with description. Marianne the owner was fantastic and communicated well and gave accurate directions from Salzburg airport. We would definitely stay again. We loved the area and the people!

3/5 Okay

Nice Spot. Poor Communication
A nice apartment in a lovely location however we had terrible communication with the owner. We have done a lot of vacation rentals and have never had this problem before. We got off to a bad start as we had to call HomeAway the day before check in, as we had not been provided with a proper address to find the place, or instructions as to how to get in the apt. Even after getting a response from the owner on the day of our arrival, she neglected to tell us there was a lock box, or to give us the lock box code. We were VERY lucky to run into the property manager (who we never saw again, and didn't know how to contact) at 7:00 PM who had the code and kindly let us in -otherwise we would have been looking for another place for the night. The bed wasn't made when we arrived, there were no instructions etc on how to use the TV AC etc. The wifi was pretty much non-existent . It seems to be using an extension from the owner's other unit and would work very sporadically for a few moments only. Because we had to do some work, we had to hotspot a phone to a laptop. On the positive side, the place is quiet and comfortable and in a good location. St Gilgen is a really lovely Austrian village - much nicer and less touristy than Wolfgang. The villagers were friendly- we even got invited to join a wedding reception! There are extensive and well marked hiking trails which we enjoyed.

4/5 Good

Great apartment with a beautiful view!
The apartment was perfect for our trip! It was very clean and had all of the kitchen supplies that we needed! It had a beautiful view of lake wolfgangsee! We were very happy with our stay here and would definitely return! It was about a 15 min walk downhill to the lake and other restaurants and was about a 10 min walk to the grocery store! We loved the location and would have given it 5 stars except the internet wasn’t working our entire trip and it made getting work done kind of difficult. Other than that we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this place!

Stay in the know with the Expedia app

Get real-time notifications, view your trip details, and access mobile-only deals.

Text yourself a download link

By providing your number, you agree to receive a one-time automated text message with a link to get the app. Standard text message rates may apply.
Scan the QR code

Scan the QR code