Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Charming

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly, rooms nice and well equipped.
Location: You are surrounded by wineries and wonderful dining choices. The Culinary Institute of America campus is just down the street as well!
A lovely setting surrounded by wineries and wonderful dining choices. Felt like we were in the English country side! We enjoyed a quiet stay at the Inn sipping wine by our fire!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

An all-around beautiful experience!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The room was spacious and comfortable, we enjoyed the lovely heated pool and hot tub, the delicious breakfast and beautiful surrounding property. We felt relaxed, replenished and happy as a result of our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Dear P, Thanks for this wonderful review! I'm so glad to know you enjoyed your visit and left feeling relaxed and replenished. Please be sure to come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

intro to Napa valley

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Valet, customer service. Complimentary drinks and small bottle of wine in room. Missed happy hour-looked really great.
Cons: Room smelled a little smoky from fireplace in room. Bed somewhat lumpy, 2 hippo indentations on mattress. Tried to sleep in middle.
Location: Can almost walk to V Sattui and is on Main Street so lots to do.
Quaint, cottage feel. Loved the beautiful grounds. Stayed overnight only for dinner reservations elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Shawna, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 star review! Glad to hear you enjoyed the location and our service. Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Hotel in St. Helena, CA in the heart of Nap, CA

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to my dinner event.
Cons: Hotel security.
Location: Lots of great wineries in the area. The hotel also has a great restaurant.
My experience was not that great. My room was located near the main road in St. Helena, CA. Hence, I could hear the road noise. I would suggest requesting a room away from the highway when booking your hotel at this resort. Also, I complained that someone entered my room while I was away for dinner. I had the "Do Not Disturbed" sign on my door. When I returned, the signed was on the floor inside my room. I am glad that I used the hotel safe to store my valuables. I mentioned the incident to the front desk expressing my concern. I will not be back at this property any time soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Rom, Thank you for staying with us and posting this review. I reached out directly and left you a voicemail but have not been able to connect with you regarding you stay. Please call on me at the hotel at your convenience. Nonetheless, we all are so sorry that your stay was not great. Our staff is trained not to enter rooms with the DND on and should have recognized it on the ground before entering your room. No excuses though, we want to do everything we can to show you a much better experience. Please reach out if you are willing to give us another opportunity to show you a more typical and exceptional Harvest Inn experience. Best regards, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder

Perfection

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Cody cabin rooms with a beautiful fireplace right on the vineyard. Fav hotel in tha USA
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Faith, Thank you so much for staying with us this month and for posting this review. I'm glad you enjoyed our property and adjacent vineyard. We are thrilled to be your "fave" hotel in the US and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Amazing setting and all the amenities

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Stayed here over Thanksgiving with my husband and two kids. It was a large, gorgeous room overlooking the vines. We played board games in front of the fireplace while sipping the complimentary wine made from the grapes of the vineyard. The hot tub was a perfect temperature, and the pool was heated. The resort is very friendly towards large dogs as well as small. Breakfast was fantastic - I have never seen my kids eat so much bacon! I strongly recommend for a relaxing trip with the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Paul Assanah, Hotel Management
Karen, I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. It is especially great to read about the bonding you all did over board games and a fire. We look forward to your revisit to Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, Ca

A Beautiful Getaway in Wine Country

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: It's elegant. The rooms are beautifully appointed. It's large but still manages to feel intimate. Beautiful grounds, good restaurant.
Cons: I felt like the valets were overworked and there weren't enough of them. The courtesy car didn't work as expected - it was always booked.
Location: Close to St. Helena, with great restaurants, shops, and wineries walking distance away.
We always enjoy staying at Harvest Inn, especially in the off-season. We stayed in the main lodge in an area called "The Loft" and it was exquisite. The food is outstanding and overall, the service is great, albeit a bit slow at times. The courtesy vehicle was never available when we needed it - I felt like the valet area was seriously understaffed. However, they were very responsive and professional. The front desk staff is a bit "reserved" -- sometimes it's hard to get their attention. Still, it's one of our favorite places to stay and we will continue to do so when we visit St. Helena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for staying with us recently and posting this wonderful review. I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit in one of our "Loft" rooms and were able to enjoy the grounds and the restaurant. Thank you also for your feedback on the front desk and valet teams, they all work very hard to take care of our guests. The house car is available on a first come, first served basis so we suggest giving plenty of advance notice so we can do our best to assist with getting you to your desired location. I'm sorry it wasn't as effective during your recent visit. Despite that we certainly hope to welcome you back for another visit in the future. Until then, best wishes from all of us at Harvest Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Vineyard View

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: View of vineyard, large room, complementary wine, water, juice in room.
Wonderful facility and would stay again. Two negatives -Room has no overhead lighting so parts of room too dark. Included continental breakfast delivered to room was cold, liquids spilled, not enough flatware or plates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for this four star review. I'm sorry however that the breakfast delivery was not completed correctly. We should certainly get you the food at the right temperature and with the proper utensils. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to Harvest Inn again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Cozy inn with an amazing restaurant!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The restaurant, free breakfast, lunch and dinner's were all amazing.
Cons: Next time I would ask to not be situated next to dogs.
Loved everything about this room but the old style fireplace turned out to be more effort than its worth. Unfortunately we had 3 wonderful days but the 4th night, we had a barking and howling dog in our building that was horrible to listen to and then very loud neighbors that woke us up arguing. It was a good stay up until the end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Genette, Thank you for this nice four star review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the property but sorry about the noise disturbance on your last night. We look forward to welcoming you back to Harvest Inn again soon for an entirerly peaceful and quiet visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable accommodations. Fireplace in the room was a nice touch on the chilly November nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this nice review. I;m happy to know you enjoyed our staff and your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to Harvest Inn again soon!