Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, needs a complete remodel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great location, nice wine tasting in the evenings. Loved having the pizza place so close for evenings we did not want to wander far. For the price we paid, I would rather see a wall in shower and nicer vanity. Did enjoy the make-up mirror. Furniture in room is dated. Our bed needed a new mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Marcelle - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Yes, location is everything. Walking distance to downtown St. Helena. Exclusive stores, wine tasting, fabulous restaurants.... where to begin?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Superb location, great amenities.

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel is an easy walk to town and an easy drive to wineries. Use of the adjacent health club and pool was an added bonus. The breakfasts were fresh and substantial, the room amply-sized and clean. Friendly and informed staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Retreat

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice spot for a long weekend of wine tours and relaxation. Uber drivers are available, but need to text or call for the directions to the lobby pickup.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect St. Helena location for walking

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, and huge guest room. We walked to many of our winery tastings, and it's right across from Gotts if you want to enjoy the local burgers. Staff was friendly and attentive. For this time of year it was a great value.
5 out of 5
by Daren

Tastefully vintage hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, one of the most tastefully done hotels in St. Helena, and at a reasonable price. (Think Pottery Barn showroom!) It's in a fantastic location and the service there is great. We loved the room layout, the size of it, and the bedding. Our only disappointments were that the bathroom is just adequate and the breakfast is average. Since we're not spending all our time in a bathroom, and in an area with such fantastic dining, we certainly don't need to overstuff ourselves at breakfast! Overall, we would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great value in the Napa wine country

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great and very welcoming!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Great/Relaxing St. Helena Location

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Southbridge was for us the perfect Napa stay. We've stayed at Solage, a beautiful property, but 2-3 times the price and by the second night you'll want to sample a new restaurant (only accessed by driving). Southbridge is "in town" but quiet, health spa is right there, and you can walk to Cindy's Backstreet Kitchen (wonderful and cozy), Farmstead (gourmet if with rather rapid service) and Gott's Roadside Diner (better than room service, across the street, excellent and easy on the wallet). It's no more than a 15-minute drive to Yountville, need we say more. A surprising gem.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
A great little hotel featured in the top small hotels of the world! We loved it! The front desk couldn't have been more accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was great. Location unbeatable!