Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crewe

Very pleasant and would stay again

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Only there one night but very nice lovey clean hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, exceeds expectations

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel really was much better than we had expected. The staff are friendly, the facilities are good, the rooms are well proportioned and furnished and the location is brilliant for exploring St. Helens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, lovely staff

Posted May 31, 2016
Location: we didn't really go into st helens other than to get the train to liverpool. But close to nandos & wetherpoons, & m62 so easy to get anywhere you like
the hotel was great, nice room, good gym and pool, breakfast was good. We stayed as i was running the marathon in liverpool so the only downside was that it was a bit further out and the trains weren't running as early as id hoped on the sunday but staff were great at organising us a taxi, and even let us have a bit of a later check out as we were feeling pretty lazy the following day!!
3 out of 5
by Nicola from Liverpool

Good for an overnight stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as we were attending a function in St Helens and it was cheaper to stay here on a Saturday night (£55) then to get taxis. Hotel is looking tired but it was fine for a one-night stay. Didn't spend any time in the hotel apart from sleeping. Staff on reception were nice and friendly. Room had a funny smell but as we only slept here it was ok. Would stay again if the price was similar if we had another night out in St Helens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by luke

Sray in a better place

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lazy staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed by cold shower in morning Rather blase attitude at reception that “whole hotel affected”didn't help and apology would have been nicer Food excellent Staff functional rather than friendly One lift and one credit card terminal also not functioning suggest decline
4 out of 5
by gaynor from St Helens

visit

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
nice stay with my partner and good experience this time
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels