Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice and clean but feels a little bit old and gloomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location and facilities

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Overall a descent 3.5* Hotel. Room soundproofing required upgrade. Hotel reception was unattended during the day, looks like they are understaffed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Rooms require updating

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Far too noisy with creaking floors outside our room in the corridor & above rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st helens, Tas

Great position and garden setting nice

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Room very hot and no air conditioning so uncomfortable to sleep. Lack of lift so was difficult to get luggage in. No concierge nor staff to assist with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, W.Aust

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
Great comfortable bed. Lovely view right on the river. Enjoy a 5 star experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel, poor Restuarant

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
If I could separate out the accommodation and the restaurant I would give the accommodation 4/5 and the restaurant 2/5. Accommodation: We loved our room and the view over the wetlands. We had a chance to see some amazing birdlife outside our balcony. We would have liked to have had some basic cutlery in the room so that we could have a snack on our balcony but other than that we had no complaints. The bed was comfortable, spa was great, the check-in and check-out was easy and the venue was fantastic. Restaurant: Being valentines day we had booked a table well in advance. When we arrived we were seated at a table and after a short wait our orders were taken. This is where things turned south. We waited over an hour for our meals to come out and it seemed like meals were coming out very slowly across the restaurant. Our waitress apologised for the wait as she placed our food and appeared embarrassed but at no point were we offered an explanation for the delay. Despite waiting this long the chicken was dry and overcooked but after the long wait we were very hungry and ate it anyway. We had planned to have a nice dessert but made the decision that we didn't want to wait another hour and therefore asked for the bill. After waiting 10 minutes the bill did not arrive and therefore we went to the bar to pay. From reading the reviews it does not seem that this experience is the norm at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Centrally located, good choice of 2 double beds,

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good choice of 2 double beds, first level room with garden view private terrace, free easy access parking, clean and safe facilities, free wifi.
Cons: The rooms are very noisy as the hallway's floor are creaky as well as the floors from the upstairs bedroom.Would prefer if the upstairs room was empty
Location: meals on the harbour restaurant on very fresh local fish. Fresh supply of oysters & crayfish in season. Explore Bay of Fires for stunning photos......
We spent 2 comfortable nights from where we could buy fresh seafood, oysters and crayfish, and fresh salads, for a picnic at Bilanong Bay & walk on my very favourite beach of Cosy Corner South!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane/Hobart

Expected more for the price.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: It was convenient and could not fault the staff.
Cons: Air Conditioning, entertainment.
Location: The location was close to everything and the St Helens Regatta was just a short walk on the Saturday.
On arrival we received excellent service from the staff, the room was just ok, no aircon and the bed was not comfortable, Stayed two nights, first night we dined in the restaurant, meal was perfect, staff were excellent, however they needed some sort of entertainment because after the meal there was nothing to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Outstanding !

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Absolutely beautiful location and resort. Very peaceful. Outstanding customer service and equally outstanding food. 5 plus rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel was a nice place to stay, very clean and the staff were pleasant. The manager was exceptional in helping us out when had to make a last minute travel change because of family illness. :)