Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyable would definitely return. Happy with overall experience from check in to checking out. Reception very well organised and hotel parking a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire Dales

Well located hotel and friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Locality, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff, new bathroom, plenty of space for luggage, and I could go on...
Cons: Possibly a better fan to cool the room, as it was rather ineffective...but hey...we went to Jersey because it WAS warm there!
Location: Walking distance from all activities, the sea and the shops. ABout 10 mi utes from the amazing bus service on which to travel around the island.
A lovely hotel with two swimming pools and a jacuzzi. Our room was well-decorated, with a modern bathroom. Our coffee and toiletries were replenished each day and we were offered clean towels, if we required them (separate towels were provided at the pool for swimming) Breakfast was an additional payment, but there was an endless supply of food - full English if desired or /and croissants etc. We were well looked after in the restaurant, having plates removed etc during the meal. The bar is a relaxing area in which to sit in the evenings and the prices were reasonable. Having read reviews prior to my visit, I wasn't sure what to expect, but it far exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

Good central location with good breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Decor, needs to be updated, feels like going back to the 1980s.
Location: Near centre, great bars, restaurants, museums...lots to do.
Friendly hotel, which is a little tired on the decor side, clean and close to centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Adequate hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and staff friendly
Cons: Facilities in general
Television had too weak a signal so did not work. One top window could not be shut as it rained heavily that evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from croydon

Nicely situated for pedestrian access to town

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good for pedestrians not so good for motorists. One way system very confusing. Parking bays far too narrow. However hotel very good. Clean, friendly and excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Close for a short walk into St Helier.
Location: Easy walk to bus station for island sightseeing.
This hotel is fine for all aspects, clean and close to town. I thought I was on bed and breakfast but was told on arrival that breakfast was extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannock

Nice hotel in a good position

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Needs some updating of the décor and could do with air conditioning in the rooms
Location: Quiet location but only a 10 minute walk to the front
This is a nice hotel and the breakfasts were lovely. The beds were very comfortable but the rooms are very warm so would be uncomfortable in the summer months
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to center of town.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Rooms dated but spottlesy clean. Only downside was floorboards quite sqeaky so you could hear other guests in their rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel badly needs updated food is excellent and staff are great only 5 minutes walk to town swimming pool could be warmer really needs modernised but would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Central Location in town

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The room size was fantastic with plenty of space and the outside facilities were excellent. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Overall improvement of decor and soft furnishings, ie bedding, curtains, etc.
Location: The hotel is nicely situated and very central to visit points of interest
We were there for 4 nights and 5 days. The hotel is in a nice central location. Our room was in the front where the main road was and therefore very noisy when the windows were open,ie traffic noise coupled with the noise of rowdy people when the pubs turned out. The hotel could not changed our rooms as it was full. We were advised not to eat there by other residents so can't comment about the food. The indoor pool was too cold to enjoy and lastly, our bed mattress was uncomfortable and lumpy, coupled with pillows that had seen better days. We asked for better pillows but they were all the same and gave no support. This hotel needs much improved facilities like new bedding etc, decorating as it looks very tired!