Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Perfect short break

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Absolutely perfect from check-in to when we left. everything you want/need for a long weekend break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington Somerset

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great location .friendly staff , always ready to help .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haslemere Surrey UK

Great value hotel when out of season

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Gym, breakfast, indoor pool.
Cons: Not too user friendly for anyone who is disabled
Location: Easy walk to the pedestrian centre of St Helier and many good restaurants ( Little Thai is fantastic ). Can be a little noisy during school break time
stayed in January for less than £50 per night including breakfast for two. Gym has 3 running machines although one was out of order - not a problem as I was the only person in there. Indoor pool is fine and hot tub hot and not too heavily chlorinated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Water pressure
Location: All main attractions in easy reach
Poor water pressure from shower and a refurbishment wouldn't go a miss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartford

Great break away for a couple of days

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Calm relaxed atmosphere
Location: Near town center (short walk away). Hire car made it easy to get around.
Excellent greeting from Reception upon arrival, which sent the tone for our stay. All hotel staff happy and cheery, even whilst they were working over Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, rooms were clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was very good. Good value for money
Cons: Hotel decor was a little dated, so an update makeover to decor would be a recommendation
Location: Excellent location, close to town centre and coach/bus station also within reasonable walking distance to the marina
Had a very enjoyable relaxing surprise birthday weekend away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

The nearly hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
This hotel is. So ' nearly there' . It's close to town, easy walk, near bus stop Tec. The staff from reception to cleaners were marvellous. Nothing too much trouble. Food was as good as I have experienced in 5 star hotels. Then the ' nearly ' bit. Front road side rooms can be noisy . Traffic noise. The hotel really needs an upgrade. Rooms tired and appear unloved. Am informed that the upgrade is underway and it cannot come too quickly. Overall it the staff that make it a good or bad stay and as stated they were brilliant. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorthWest

Christmas Weekend in Jersey

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel had everything on offer for a relaxing break.
Cons: Not much and I would really nit picking if I could think of anything.
Location: The hotel is centrally located on a small island so everything is nearby and the bus service enables easy access to a relaxing weekend.
We originally planned on visiting York: however, for a fraction of the price we plumped for Jersey. Having spent many summers on the island we had little hesitation in booking The Apollo as we new it was centrally located with a short stroll into the town centre, ideal for Christmas shopping. The hotel was superb - a really good breakfast and all the staff seemed on top of their game. Just a pity we only had tome for the weekend.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great hotel so close to the town

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: everthing
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: shopping, harbor great place to eat out.
We loved this hotel the staff are so helpful and friendly so close to the town,breakfast was also fab.Cant wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby, UK

Good location, 10 minutes on foot into the town

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, eager to help at all times. No complaints at all.
Location: Hotel is well situated, not too far to walk to the town centre and amenities.
Poor bed on 1st night. Changed our room Day 2. Bed too small in 1st room, I slept on the floor