Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice setting with lovely views

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly but professional staff. Good Buffet breakfast. Bus stops outside. The hotel overlooks a wonderful Lido with a swimming pool.
Cons: We were disappointed with the one dinner we had.
Location: The bus service outside the door is very regular. It is a short walk into the town. Lovely views over the sea
The staff were very helpful and attentive. We liked the older style of decor and touches like white linen table cloths and flowers on the table. The dining room has lovely views over the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deal kent

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great 4 day break can't wait to go back lots to see and do might take the kids next time lol very good value for money all round would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Beautiful views of bay if you pay extra.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Views out of window to the bay, and front desk lady, she is lovely, the one with glasses.
Cons: DO not presume guests have left breakfast room, check first, employ some english staff.
Location: Nice walks around bay, and great trips on Jersey with Waverly coaches, do not use jersey travel, they are rubbish.
Staff on front desk very tentative, but be wary at breakfast, was in middle of eating, went to get some toast, when i got back to table, all my breakfast had been cleared, and i mean cleared,lady thought i had gone, when i complained just gave dirty look, very rude. DO NOT stay here.You have been warned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel in need of refurbishment

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Reception area bar and restaurant are ok the room we were given was nothing like the pictures on the website very old fraying carpets beds in bad condition and VERY dated ask reception about room and was told the hotel was full
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Disappointing...60s era hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel is in a good position.Handy for public transport. However, has stood still in time 60s era. Rooms disappointing no bedside tables just a shelf placed too high. Bathroom had one hook and one smalll shelf. Shower/ bath no grip rail or shelf for toiletries. Shower curtain to short therefore floor flooded! The whole place needs updating. What a shame!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Our hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Right on beach,rooms tired, needs sprucing up.Food is excellent.Recommend everybody to have the evening meal. Staff are excellent,perhaps a little more entertainment at night. Well worth a visit. Needs more plugs nearer the mirrors for the ladies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Nice hotel next to a beach and lido

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Whilst the room decor is a bit dated the hotel itself and the staff were great. The hotel is ideally situated on the coast with the lido next door to the hotel. For those without a car there is a bus stop just outside the hotel which takes you in to town in ten minutes. The breakfast was lovely. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very good for 3 stars. Excellent buffet breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to beach a bus ride from town

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Had a lovely few days in Jersey although I can't fault hotel I would stay nearer town unless you like to walk also has its own pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Excellent location right on sea front

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpfull room tidy and clean good location on sea front 10 minute walk to town centre would return to this hotel.