Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Cons: Disappointed with spa facilities as experiance shower and steam room weren't working.
Lovely hotel overlooking the beach. Staff were friendly and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Row, East Sussex

Birthday Weekend - a surprise for my wife -

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Location, Excellent 5* rating, fantasic staff, basically everything about the hotal
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 walk from shops, fantastic spa in hotel, island excursion arranged for us by hotel and great value
4 day stay - what great value and excellent hotel, staff and amenities - Spa was fantastic - great breakfasts and customer hospitality at the top of my experiences - and I am well travelled. Teh service industry on the mainland could learn mush from the service and hospitality one receives in Jersey. A fantantic first visit to the island and I will return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Talana Weil, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
What a delightful review, thank you! I am so pleased you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Please be assured that your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff, clean room and facilities - great pool and spa
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
I enjoyed every aspect of my stay at The Grand - lovely hotel, lovely people - will be using this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Talana Weil, Interim Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay. I am absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and especially pleased to hear you are planning to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for your kind comments, please be assured that I have already shared it with the entire team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very enjoyable stay over the new year period. Friendly helpful staff fantastic food and clean comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Talana Weil, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you thought the staff were friendly and helpful, food fantastic and the room clean and comfortable. Please be assured that your lovely feedback has been shared with the entire team. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Lovely hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
A lovely hotel situated close to the beach and opposite Elizabeth castle. Rooms were well kept and the hotel is in great condition. Staff were very polite and professional. We booked half board via Expedia but the hotel only had us as bed and breakfast. It took awhile (last night of 3 night stay) and contacting Expedia to get the hotel to recognise the half board booking. Expedia were very helpful. Hotel staff did the best to rectify the error. Worth persisting if booking information does not match your itinerary. Excellent food and a well organised New Year Eve party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Talana Weil, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, that you thought the rooms were well kept, hotel in great condition and especially that you thought the staff were polite and professional. I am really sorry that we did not have the correct information with regards to your booking, but I am pleased that it was sorted out with the help of the Expedia agent. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I do hope this would not deter you from staying with us again, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel close to Beech and Town

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Location, Check in staff
Cons: Wait on staff, to be more aware of guests needs rather than have to be continually asked
Location: close to everything needed.
Breakfast in restaurant excellent, although staff, not very attentive. obviously overwhelmed over New year period.Breakfast via room service poor, did not deliver items ordered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Talana Weil, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you thought breakfast in the restaurant was excellent, but disappointed to learn that you found the staff not very attentive. Please be assured that I have already shared your feedback, so that we can use this feedback for training and development of the team. Your feedback is really much appreciated. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Special

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms,black out curtains,good temperature, warm wet room. Helpful, pleasant staff. Brilliant breakfast, big choice.Swimming pool etc perfect.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: St. Helier, Elizabeth Castle, walking along the beach and sea front. The Jersey museum isn't far and is really interesting. Ideal location.
This hotel is really special. We stayed over Christmas again to visit family and the location could not be better. Easy walking distance of St. Helier and the sea front. Opposite Elizabeth Castle. Fantastic location. We felt very welcome by everyone who worked there. All had smiles. Hugo welcomed us and showed us to our room. He deserves all the credit he has been given. Does he ever go home? We love the breakfasts, such a choice. We used the pool etc. as much as possible. Lovely! The experience of staying in one of Jersey's older, traditional hotels is a far better experience, for us, than one of the more modern style. They seem to be the same all over the world.The Grand also has a very interesting history Really looking forward to another stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Talana Weil, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay. I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. I am particularly pleased that you feel the hotel is really special and that you felt welcomed by everyone, that is really so wonderful to hear. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Room very clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Delicious food. Recommend .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Talana Weil, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. What lovely comments, thank you! I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you for your personal recommendation. Hope to welcome you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel experience

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: hard to improve anything
Location: Great location just outside the main town of St Helier facing the amazing st elizabets castle, we walked out the this tidal island, its a must do.
All aspects of our weekend break were brilliant, the hotel ticked all the boxes, the staff were all amazing, always helpful, smiley & knolagable about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Talana Weil, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review, thank you. I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you had a brilliant weekend. Please be assured that I will share your very kind comments with the entire team. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Really enjoyed our weekend break to celebrate my husbands birthday. Our lovely sea view was amazing. Would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Talana Weil, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, please be assured that all feedback will be shared with the entire team. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.