Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to town centre and beach

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Facilities and helpfulness of staff
Cons: Would not put elderly or infirm in room 105 as the bathroom is an accident waiting to happen. Suggest manager steps into bath and then get out.
Location: Excellent location near town centre, restaurants, cinema, harbour, museums galleries etc.
Everything was first class as to be expected from a hotel of this standing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Talana Weil, Interim Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you thought everything was first class, that you thought the facilities were good and the staff helpful. I will investigate the bathroom facilities in room 105 with the view to make some changes if possible. Thank you again for your feedback which has been noted. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect break

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Excellent stay beds are so comfortably . Everywhere is clean. Food is good and lovely spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Talana Weil, Interim Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay, that you thought the beds were comfortable, the food good and the spa lovely. I do hope you will come back to visit us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

great hotel on the esplanade

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: a good location ,good breakfast and friendly and helpful staff
Location: close to the sea front, the ferry terminal and a short walk into town
had a good holiday hotel was in a good location the weather could have been better but all in all a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Talana Weil, Interim Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, that you enjoyed breakfast and thought the staff were friendly and helpful. I am so sorry the weather was not good! I do hope you will visit us again very soon and hopefully we would enjoyed glorious sunshine then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Caerwent

Welcoming Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff & atmosphere.
Cons: Bathroom. Very clean, but starting to look a little tired.
Location: Located right on the sea front and 5 minute walk from the town centre.
We stayed 4 nights in a Superior Double with sea view. The room was spacious, clean, very comfortable and had a great view. All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, we also had dinner in Victoria's and Tassili, both worth a try, We finished each evening in the Champagne Lounge, as it had such a relaxing atmosphere. Looking forward to a return visit one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Talana Weil, Interim Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. That you thought the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast delicious and that you enjoyed dinner both in Tassili and Victoria's. I really hope we would have the pleasure to welcome you back again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

The Grand Hotel Jersey

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walk into St Helier town centre. Visit Elizabeth Castle Hirebikes or just walk along the esplanade or even catch the little sightseeing train
Lovely hotel, staff extremely helpful. Bedroom very comfortable and extremely clean but didn't like the frosted windows! Didn't have a spa treatment but pool sauna etc lovely unfortunately access not disabled friendly as so many steps. Breakfast excellent and also the evening meal was very good. Location great, in walking distance of the city centre and great views of Elizabeth castle. Overall had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Talana Weil, Interim Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay, especially that you thought breakfast was excellent and the evening meal very good. I would highly recommend a spa treatment to pamper yourself as well as choosing a room facing the sea, the views are stunning. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SUSSEX

nice hotel with view

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: dinner staff impressive entrance
Cons: breakfast service
Location: good location within quite a close distance from all the lovely shops
lovely restaurant but not good service at breakfast with queuing to get in and then asking for items e.g.coffee a couple of times. Dinner experiences excellent. All staff so professional. One small matter was that we thought the toilet paper should have been a better quality for a hotel of this grade and towels were not very soft
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Talana Weil, Interim Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed dinner, thought the staff were professional and the entrance impressive. I am, however, sorry you thought the breakfast service was not good, please be assured that this will be addressed with our Restaurant Manager. I will also discuss your feedback with regards to the toilet paper and towels with our Head Housekeeper as this is not comments we received before. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, location
Cons: A leaky window during a heavy downpour.
Location: Right on the esplanade with views of the bay. Elizabeth castle, Mansell museum cinema all within walking distance.
Arrived at the hotel on the no.15 bus from the airport and stopped outside the HSBC building which was a 1 minute walk from the hotel. The bus stop to the airport and other routes is across the road from the hotel. A very pleasant check in process followed by a personal showing to the room by the staff. A great buffet style breakfast (3 types of egg, bacon, sausage,mushroom, tomato, black pudding, beans, choice of toast, fruit juices, croissants, pain au chocolats, cold meats, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, waffles & pancakes can also be ordered). A seaview room has a nice view of the bay. The gym has modern equipment and the swimming pool, steam room, sauna is relaxing. The champagne lounge is a pleasant area to relax at the end of the day. Only a 5 to 10 minute walk to St.Helier high street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Talana Weil, Interim Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and I am very sorry that the window was leaking during a heavy downpour. I hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Great hotel and convenient

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Provide choice of pillows
Location: Convenient for town centre
Hotel staff were welcoming, efficient and attentive. Only minor issue was that coffee and tea with breakfast was a little slow arriving but did not detract from an otherwise excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Talana Weil, Interim Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you had an excellent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay during breakfast. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to The Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location was fab
Location: Elizabeth castle ,easy to get a bus anywhere on the island and very reasonably priced
Lovely hotel,very helpful staff very good for local transport bus stop just outside the hotel Rooms were very clean , breakfast was very filling great start to a day Spa was a great treat All in all a great stay Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in Jersey 🇯🇪
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Talana Weil, Interim Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. I am delighted you had a great stay and I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well positioned for town and beach

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: the breakfast plates were not always warm and the dishes could have been hotter on certain days
staff helpful and hotel offered a relaxed atmosphere and comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Talana Weil, Interim Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am so pleased you found the staff helpful and that you thought the hotel offered a relaxed atmosphere. Please accept my sincere apologies that the breakfast plates and some dishes could have been hotter. I will share this feedback with the Head Chef so that he can make the necessary changes to ensure no recurrence going forward. I hope you will visit us again in the near future.