Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton Somerset UK

Always a nice stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I frequently stay here as have business regularly at Lido next door; 15 minute brisk walk into town. Nice spa and pool, Saffron’s is very good, but like many things on Jersey is shut in January! Often feels a bit ‘empty’ - as it has large open spaces - but I like the peaceful air it has
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Quiet as out of season.however. the staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant. Excellent customer service which was natural and not scripted. Food fabulous and very reasonable. Thank you to Kerry and her team. 80th birthday present for my mum who first visted the hotel 60 yrs ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Wonderful break

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff
Location: Handy location and close to town
Comfortable room, tasty breakfasts, relaxing spa. This Is the best Jersey hotel I have stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
courteous staff, excellent spa facilities, nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex.

Amazing Soa

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everything was excellent. Good to book spa treatments before. Not cheap but worth it for a special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and facilities nice walk into town

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Just a great stay Facilities great Food great Lovely break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff are all lovely and helpful. Great stay. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Ok hotel rubbish staff

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I stayed for three nights . Hotel was nice enough but staff were not very friendly or helpful . I asked for slippers for my disabled mother so she could use the pool and said only spa rooms had them . So she had to walk to the pool bare foot!!! We went to the garden rest and wanted three Irish coffees but were looked at as though we were aliens we then had to point at it in the menu then we were bought up three frothy whisky lattes . Was told I couldn’t have a expresso at breakfast . Overall terrible service . You could tell it was coming to the end of season staff didn’t want to know . The only good thing was the breakfast to be fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, UK

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: For the older person the walk into town and back would need a taxi
We enjoyed every part of our stay, staff, room, food, pool etc. They are thoughtful with the treats on arrival in our room, because it was our honeymoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and staff attitude.
Cons: Reception seating facing the doors so when waiting to be picked up you are able to see the car/taxi/bus arrive. Hand towel holders in Bathroom. A Bar.
We had an excellent week in Jersey and the Hotel was very nice and comfortable, the room was very good with an extremely comfortable bed. Reception staff were exceptional and drove us into the ferry port when the booked taxi did not come because the taxi company did not have a driver available apparently!. it is a 10 minute walk into the town centre, down hill, up hill a bit on the way back. The cafe is ok, but could change up the menu a bit more. The smart Restaurant "Saffron" provide very good 5 star service and excellent food, but it is a bit overpriced, (my View),