Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with first class facilities

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: I thought our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Within easy walking distance of the town centre and places of interest like the Maritime Museum. A very good Portugese restaurant in the Market Square
Sadly I had back problems during my stay, and the hotel staff were very helpful fixing up bus tours and taxis , as I could not do a great deal of walking. I also enjoyed reading in the spacious lounge when my husband spent time exploring without me. My room service meal was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

nice hotel central to all services

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: A rooftop terrace would be worth it for the views over the bay
Location: Central location walking distance to town centre and bus station
Nice hotel in a good location.Pity there was no sea view but the provision of adequate car parking was our priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent really helpful staff. Great location and superb food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent hotel. Exactly as anticipated. Excellent location and super restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nelincs

Nice, clean and friendly, but

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: We wanted to explore Jersey by public transport, perhaps the offer of a free shuttle service between the hotel and bus station, would help the needy
Location: There are lots of things to do on the island, but the only thing close to this hotel is the shopping area, all else is a good 15min walk away.
Have stayed in hotels that have been as good if not better in some aspects for far less money, Allowing dogs into eating areas sitting on chairs at the breakfast table is somewhat off putting even for me a dog lover! The staff however were all really friendly and very helpful, and accommodating of our very early arrival,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Just Great

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great for our 5 day stay, in spite of the rain. Most helpful , polite and smiley staff! The rooms are very comfortable ,clean and of a high standard. Well worth getting a car to tour the island! Looking forward to returning to this charming place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Boutique hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
A friendly hotel 15 minutes walk from St. Hilier sea front. The in-house restaurant served some of the best food in town, although the bar food menu is somewhat limited and short on quality. Within easy walking distance of the main attractions in town, but it's location is a little disappointing. The double room is well equipped and very clean and comfortable. Just a little on the small side. The suite would probably be more comfortable, but at a price. The Spa is functional, but not one of the best I've been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kindwells aberdeen

Lovely hotel quite central to shops nice pool andD

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We had a lovely stay in this hotel.the staff were lovely the cleaning staff were very helpful and thorough.enjoyed the lovely shortbread left on our bedside table at night and fresh water left also.had a day trip to France which was excellent.liked the forum pub just across from the hotel .all in all a beautiful holiday will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Relaxing Bank Holiday Break

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The trip was aimed at re-charging the batteries after a stressful first half of the year. The amenities were very good and the ladies enjoyed their therapy treatments. The staff in the restaurant and bar were very helpful and the front desk team gave us lots of ideas for places to visit during our stay.