Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Everything about this hotel was great the staff couldn't be more attentive ,the room was comfortable and clean the facilities were very good a fantastic swimming pool and spa most relaxing. With 3 restaurants to choose from you couldn't whish for more , we had a great long weekend cant wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great central location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had a fantastic stay at this hotel, breakfast great, rooms good, spa nice too. It's in a great location within St Hellier. It is very busy though & they have a very popular outside cafe/bar which some people may find too noisy at night. We had rooms in the older part of the hotel & could hear the noise but it wasn't disturbing to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Use of the spa. The selection of food at breakfast. Free bottles of water in the room. Friendly and helpful staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: Extra round table in room unnecessary; room felt cluttered. Bathroom; cramped and too small. More tea selection in room. Club needs soundproofing.
Location: Great location; easy to find, in a nice area.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Jersey and the hotel was just what we were looking for. It was in a great location and very easy to find. The use of the spa was an added bonus. Breakfast was well catered for and we found all staff to be very friendly and helpful. The turn down service was a nice touch. However, when staying at this hotel I would definitely recommend asking for a room on the higher floors and even requesting a room that is inward facing, as the bar/restaurant on the front and nightclub, below the hotel, can get very noisy, and we could still hear it from the 4th floor. For the price of the hotel, the room could have done with an iPod dock, so you could drown out the noise of the club and crowds below with your preferred choice of sounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Excellent. Almost.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Can't really fault the hotel or it's staff. The only fly in the ointment is the pub round the corner that empties it's bottles into a wheelie bin into the early hours. We had to sleep with the windows shut. There is air con but that's a bit noisy to sleep through. Other family members on a different floor weren't disturbed though... Luck of the draw maybe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great Spa

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
In comparison to the new part of the hotel, the old wing rooms seemed to be smaller and not have any views to speak of. Quite noisy as there seemed to be a bottle recycling facility nearby, whichwas in constant use. Although we were mother and son, they allocated us a double room and could only change to a twin at an extra cost of £25 per night! However, hotel in a great location near to the sea, shops and restaurants and with great facilities such as swimming pool, sauna, steam room and spa Great views in the Sirocco breakfast restaurant, which offered a wide ranging variety of freshly cooked products
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Buzzing hotel! Great location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Really helpful staff. Great hotel. Gorgeous spa. Totally amazing time spent running and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crawley sx

Ideally situated next to the town centre

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Pleasantly suprised the room was as good as the brochure...breakfast and occasional evening meals very good..room service as well.
Cons: People with limlted budgets may find the meals expensive.... a range of cheaper meals without compromising the 4 star rating should be explored
Location: Ideal location..land train to nearby st aubin/booking coach and boat tours around the lsland/ bus depot..high. street shops .all close..
Booked a double gold room which was very clean and spacious with ajoining terrace..cleaned daily by the maids..large well maitained shower / bathroom..a comfortable room for our 9 nights holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leamington Spa

Best hotel ever!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Everything, postion, staff, facilities.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great for the town, the beach and the harbour.
The hotel was excellent. The position was perfect for seeing and reaching all of St. Helier. The facilities were brilliant.Great spa and pool. Staff could not be more helpful. The room was lovely. Thank you for a great stay, we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Good Hotel good location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Only the shower in room 241
Location: We hired bikes for the week to explore Jersey. If your reasonably fit best way to see the Island
On arrival at hotel staff were friendly and informative. Our room (Gold room no 241) was very well presented only to discover the shower in the bathroom. As I am 6ft 2in I couldn't fit in the shower to be honest even my wife at 5ft 4in struggled due to the layout as it had a sloping roof. Went to reception to see if they had another room available they were very accommodating and apologetic, they were unable to move us straight away as the hotel was full but moved us the next day and upgraded us to a Gold Plus room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, especially the cleaners were always cheerful and helpful.
Cons: Previous comments should suffice.
Location: Great location, next door to tourist information.
I found my room claustrophobic. The floorboards creaked in the room and the passageway outside. It felt as if we had company! The food was very good but I thought the portions too small and expensive (overpriced).Bar prices also excessive. Swimming pool area was like a sauna.