Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

Relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely and peaceful, very attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by Susan

spotless hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and pool spotless. Tricky to find by car. Surprised not to have wifi in rooms. Breakfast great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good hotel spoilt by poor breakfast arrangements

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms and view, large grounds, nice pool and gardens - I also liked the Entertainer!
Cons: Breakfast and breakfast arrangements. Catering manager should be more aware of Clientele.
Location: Good location if you have transport but long way out of St Helier if on business.
Hotel grounds were very nice, good rooms but no lift or access other than stairs (3 floors up) which involved self carrying of luggage. Breakfast too regimented and manager forced me and my guest to share table with other single and couples even though there were plenty of empty tables. The explanation that these were reserved for 'later guests', this makes no sense for those (us) that had paid full fare for breakfast inclusion. Why did we have to sit at shared small table (6 forced onto table for 4 max whilst other tables remained unoccupied). Everyone at table complained but to no avail. There were tables for two, three and four remaining unoccupied whilst we were made to 'scrunch up' on shared table in corner. Breakfast is part of the hotel experience and should be enjoyed. This happened on both of the days that we were there. Disappointing. Breakfast starts too late (no one allowed to enter before 08:00 !!). Spoilt the hotel stay, will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Provided basic accommodation

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: It provided a resort atmosphere for those who enjoyed sitting out in the grounds. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Get new beds, put screens on the windows, and provide a comfortable chair to relax in.
The room was very basic. The hand basin was in the bedroom not the bathroom, the bed was not comfortable (hard), there were no screens on the windows so was bitten by mosquitoes the first night until I learned the trick to keep them out the following nights, and there was no easy chair to sit and relax in - just a desk chair. Furthermore, whenever I came back to the room in the evening, the adjacent hall and room smelled of cooking smells (I suppose because I was above the kitchen). Just as well my wife was not with me as she would not have stayed a second night - I was booked in for five nights!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Idyllic surroundings. A bit out-of-town but that is what we wanted. Ideally, rent a car, although courtesy coach service is very good.. Excellent food
Cons: Restaurant for breakfast and evening meal hours could be extended - especially for evening meals.
Location: superb location with private grounds and swimming pools. St. Austins bay is nearby as is St. Helier, etc.
Fantastic family/couples hotel. Very quiet and relaxing. Staff are lovely - very helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by Gaynor from Stockport

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Westhill country hotel, it was our first time at this hotel. the only down side was room 38 was very noisy from the kitchen below.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value for money

Posted May 21, 2016
A nice 3* hotel, better than most 3* I have experienced. A few areas a little dated but maintained well and very clean. A little too far out of town to walk is its only down side. Great to have use of a pool and outside jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel staff where friendly and helpful . Free bus to town was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Place.