Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a great summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2018
Wonderful staff. beautiful beach front room. Will definitely recommend to any one staying in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a super summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2018
This is the grossest hotel that we have ever slept in! Dirty and dark! Our beds looked like they were dragged through mud and were super uncomfortable. Some of the rooms have been updated. My sister checked it at the same time & was in a different section of the hotel and her room was O.K. (not great, but not disgusting like ours).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your stay with us was not as you had expected it to be. We try to make everyone's stay enjoyable, and are disappointed to hear that yours was not. I do hope you let the front desk know when you left all of you concerns, so we can check into fixing your issues. Please accept my sincerest apology. I will bring your concerns to the owners attention. Have a nice summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn

Posted Jul 9, 2018
Very nice experience. Rooms were well kept. Great views of the lake. The breakfast buffet was the best part. Only thing I wish was the hotel be more modern. You need an actual key, to get into the room. Bathroom lights are turned on me a knob and timed. It also makes an unpleasant noise when its turned on. Air conditioner was hard to control.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you Eric for the nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I believe you were using the heat lamp in the bathroom, that is on a timer. We hope you have a super summer and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit St. Ignace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2018
It was nice. Rooms were older but clean. Loved the lakeside view and amenities were excellent. Free breakfast, work out room, hammocks and chairs along the beach and an inside pool .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We also think it is a great view to wake up to in the morning. We hope you have a super summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 5, 2018
Switched to this hotel because the other one we were staying at was horrible. Extremely pleased with this hotel. Lovely view and very clean. Pool area was nice, hot tub was modernized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy your stay was enjoyable. Have a great summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2018
Nice location, clean room with a back door towards the lake. Very nice view in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. Please call us the next time you are in St Ignace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 4, 2018
Hotel staff was decent. Room was picked up but not very clean. Toilet wouldn’t stop running, a/c unit leaked water all over the carpeted floor, was soaked when we arrived dad bugs and knats all over the floor by the door wall. Breakfast was tolerable. I would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I am so sorry your stay was not enjoyable. I do hope you let the hotel know of all of these issues before you left so that they could be addressed. These issues should have been taken care of right away. I hope you have a nice summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Bavarian Haus is beautiful!

Posted Jul 3, 2018
We enjoyed a ground floor room with a small deck that opened up on to a beautiful lawn and the sand beach. The Property is very well maintained. Absolutely fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. What a beautiful picture of the sun on the Lake, gorgeous. Priceless. Have a great summer. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warren,mi

Bed not comfortable.

Posted Jun 25, 2018
Bed was super hard and not comfortable. Breakfast quality was good, limited hot items
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I am sorry that your bed was not to your liking, I know it is hard to find a bed in the hotel that is what you are used to. I hope that you still enjoyed your stay with us. Please have a good summer and we hope you will stay with us again.