Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Omar

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next visit to St. Ignace.
5 out of 5
by Karen Sue

Great hotel! Abundant breakfast choices.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was excellent and food was fresh. Nice variety. The only downsize was we could have used a king bed but got a queen. Enjoyed the stay and will be back. It's the third time we have stayed here,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives to provide the excellent service our guests expect and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express and we hope to see you on your next visit to St. Ignace!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid-west

Good location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Change the cleaning products used. I'm have not t stayed in any other hotel with this smell.
We asked for a king bed when making the reservation, and were given a queen in a handicap room. The room was an odd shape with very little bathroom space to sit toothbrushes, cosmetics, etc. The room also had an artificial freshener smelll which was very unpleasant. The hotel staff helped move us to another room with slightly less smell which was appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Justna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered. I am pleased our team was able to quickly relocate you to a room better suited to your liking. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and we hope to see you on your next visit to St. Ignace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful view!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.Would recommend to anyone.very clean and we'll maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Justna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to see you on your next visit to St. Ignace!
5 out of 5
by REBECCA

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next visit to St. Ignace!
5 out of 5
by Lon

Crescent moon rising

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a room on relatively short notice ... the room was “right priced” and we arrived late we didn’t recognize the room we had. But at 430A as I checked the weather ( the old fashioned way ... by looking out the window ... holy cow! The crescent moon was rising over the water and the reflection off the lake was incredible. This definitely a place you should consider for a beautiful lake side room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! Our beautiful property has stunning views of Lake Huron overlooking historic Mackinac Island. We are delighted you enjoyed the spectacular view. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to St. Ignace!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Lake Huron and close to everything!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Everything was fantastic! Clean room, nice view great staff. Location was a plus, less than 10 minutes from all St Ignace attractions. Housekeeping could pay a little more attention to detail but that's just the OCD in me. The only negative was the breakfast, I will take the family out to eat next time. Comfortable beds, clean linens, updated TV and cold fridge. Have stayed here numerous times and will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Justna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! Our beautiful property has stunning views of Lake Huron overlooking historic Mackinac Island. We are delighted you enjoyed the spectacular view. I did however, notice you were not entirely satisfied with our breakfast service. Please feel free to contact us with any ideas and suggestions you may have to assist us in improving our breakfast service. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to St. Ignace!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Very nice hotel on the lake.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express- St Ignace. Was within walking distance to many shops and a short drive to the ferry and many restaurants. We loved our view of Lake Huron!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Justna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! Our beautiful property has stunning views of Lake Huron overlooking historic Mackinac Island, and as you noted, the ferry to the island is just a short drive away. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to St. Ignace!
4 out of 5
by Pratik

Only if they had microwaves inside rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only if they had microwaves inside rooms I would have given full marks. Rest everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate feedback from our valued guests and your suggestions will be considered for future planning. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to St. Ignace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Colorado

Nice overall experience

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location. Get a lake view room if possible because it is great. A/C is good and easy to adjust. Beds are great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Justna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! Our beautiful property has stunning views of Lake Huron overlooking historic Mackinac Island. We are delighted you enjoyed the spectacular view. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to St. Ignace!