Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean with Beautiful Balcony View

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's a beautiful spot for sunoise on the lake. It'd be better if you didn't have to go across parking lot outside to get to pool which is in a separate building. Pool probably needed a little more chlorine, as it had an off smell. Not bad, but not the usual either. Would prefer spa water temp hotter than warm. Would have loved it if we could make a breakfast plate (also in another building in lobby uphill by road) to bring back to our room to enjoy breakfast by the water. You can't take any food out of the dining area in lobby building. Despite these little preferences, we have stayed here on a few occasions because of the bed comfort, private balcony and view, and cleanliness of the room. Exterior appears clean but could use a few brooms weeps of spiderweb in corners by elevator ice machine columns. Maintenance guy could dress little more professional, and not be seen smoking get constantly anytime we see him on the grounds. I know, nit picky, but if you're really striving for the "Quality" in Quality Inn, then you have to raise the bar a little bit higher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Michigan

Beautiful, Relaxing, good value

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing in the room or on the little deck/balcony looking across the Bay to Mackinaw Island and Round Island while listening to the waves lap against the shore was wonderful. We love Saint Ignace, quaint and historical little town. Took tons of pictures, was great to get away from unreality for awhile. Pool was nice. Breakfast was o.k., better than continental with a few hot options, but was inconveniently located up the hill at the Office Building, and closed down at 9:30am. Also, WiFi was available, but signal strength varied. Unfortunately, we didn't find any great places to eat in town, although the (Village Inn?) Restaurant (next to the Shell station) did have good BBQ. Will keep trying new restaurants on our next trip, and there WILL be a next trip. Really enjoy the area, and would consider staying here again - great, relaxing view.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn K. from Minnesota

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying here while visiting Mackinac. The room was clean, and the view spectacular...right on the water, and offered outdoor seating. The kids enjoyed playing in the sand right outside our door! The only downfalls were that in order to get to breakfast, you had to climb a slight hill up to the office (in a separate building), and this was hard for the person in our group with a bad knee, and that in newer motels the trend seems to be putting the sink IN the room, rather than in the bathroom. This makes it hard for early risers to get ready to go without disturbing sleepers.
5 out of 5
by camille from westmont

UP trip

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay
4 out of 5
by Taylor from Milwaukee, WI

Satisfactory Spring Stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for how much we paid; while it's no looker on the outside, it has a nice view of Lake Huron and meets all the standard needs you'd want from a chain hotel. Initially, when my wife and I dropped by to ask when rooms are ready, the woman at the desk seemed very annoyed with our asking - rather than answer, she looked at my info and asked if we would stay in a double queen instead of a king room. Other than that, the staff were friendly enough when we came back and actually checked in. The room is pretty cozy, the TV was a bit high and removed from the bed, and there were not a lot of outlets, but we made do with it. Bed and pillows were quite firm, but the A/C served as great white noise to help us sleep. The pool and hot tub were smaller than we thought, one other person came in and it felt crowded - we were disappointed at the early closing (10:30p). There were a lot of bugs and birds, couldn't walk to and from breakfast and the pool without getting swarmed and we woke up to our car having been pooped on by a lot of seagulls. Continental breakfast was average, waffle mix tasted weird, but the selection was more than enough for two. Overall, for our Lake Michigan circuit trip, this place did the job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice and comfortable except for the gnats, which I understand are a natural occurrence when near the water but they were so bad we ended up with dozens in our room and we could not enjoy the balcony.
4 out of 5
by Ed

Great value! Recommended!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome view for a value-priced lodging. Great, clean, comfortable room for the rate. Pool was under maintenance, but we weren't using it anyway. Shower head is positioned about 50" high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soo, Ontario

Beautiful view right on the beach!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, comfy beds and the view
Location: Close to restaurants and we could see Mackinac Island from our window.
Very comfortable stay. The beds were super comfortable and the view was fantastic. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry O.

Road trip with friends

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Great view and a nice room. Breakfast area was a little small for the number of people present but food was good.