Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location -

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was wonderful. Great beds.
Cons: ???
Location: Close to the ferry to Mackinac Island. Close to the beautiful Mackinac bridge.
Great location and also so close to a great view of the Mackinac bridge. Nice bikes available also to use. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Lindsay

Not too bad, but not great

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was small and didn't appear very clean, but that didn't stop my daughter from enjoying it! Room was fine - nice pillows. Breakfast buffet pretty average.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Does the job!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quiet. It's basic, but very clean. Pets are welcome, which was helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Maxine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christina

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful staff was nice and rooms very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and kind. The computers were down when we arrived but they checked us in a delivered the keys to our room. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, close to interstate.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Staff / Location
Cons: Breakfast amenity.
Location: Island / Casino
Pleasure trip to see the island. Second shift desk agent very helpful. Entire staff greeted you upon contact. Breakfast was a bit limited but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice & Quiet Pet Friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel had lots of little nice things...computer, coffee, ice water & complementary popcorn in lobby, regular dishes, silverware for breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many things to do, including state park, beaches, restaurants.
Hotel very accommodating. Since we were traveling with a dog, they were able to provide us with a first floor room near an exit. The hotel is back from the highway so nice and quiet, good area to walk pet. The pool / Jacuzzi were great. Staff was friendly, even looked up weather conditions for our travel route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice hotel close to the bridge.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The staff were very friendly. The stay was comfortable at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Very pet friendly

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The. Holding could use a bot of TLC.
Location: Na
It's sometimes hard for me to travel with my dog. I found this hotel as the half way point to visiting my mother for Thanksgiving. The front desk staff and the maids were so kind and loving to my little boy. They were great!