Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I travel a lot around the world and have a pretty good idea about hotel star rating. Domina has a feel of a 3 star hotel. The room was very small and like a dungeon. I had to call in for an iron. Not enough space to store clothes or even hang any. I had to call in for an iron and ironing board since there was no place in the room for it. The hallways are dark. The lobby and bar just feel cramped. It does not resemble in any way a luxurious 5 star hotel. The location was good, the room clean . I will not stay there again. I found 4 star hotels near by that looked much better with larger spacious lobby and a more inviting atmosphere. The staff was curious and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedford. United Kingdom

Central location, quiet street

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Almost everything about this hotel was very good to excellent, except having to queue for breakfast between 8am & 9.30am. We ended up walking to another nearby hotel for breakfast. With that said, we enjoyed our stay on every other level, and I thought this hotel was reasonably priced as well. Despite the comment above, would recommend this hotel, and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, within walking distance of attractions

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I really liked the hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel had a nice atmosphere, very welcoming! The hotel upgraded our room, that was a nice guesture but it didn't work for me because we were upgraded from a twin room to a double. I was staying with a family member so didn't want a double. The room mix up cause a delay but this didn't affect the enjoyment of our holiday and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted May 3, 2017
Excellent location, walking distance to St Isaac's Cathedral and Winter Palace. Many nice restaurants close by. Hotel staff are very helpful and super nice. Hotel facilities are new, rooms are quite comfortable, wifi is EXTREMELY fast!! Great value for money! One thing I would say is that breakfast is a bit expensive. It was not included when I booked it, so had to pay separately, it's 1400 rubles. I won't take away half star because of this as I think this hotel deserves a 5-star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great position

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Our initial welcome was very friendly and the room was extremely comfortable, especially the KS bed. Unfortunately the breakfast staff were not very helpful or friendly. We had no information regarding choice or what was included and were never offered any extra coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston USA

The best hotel I ever been

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Center of St. Petersburg vibrant historical location Easy to find with excellence in everything !!!! Thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Close to St.Isaacs and much more

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Modern, close to city center, easy to find, good food, good drinks
Cons: Possibly add an English speaking movie channel
Location: Close by is a nice spot for tea called Solaris Lab (cash only). Check out St.Isaacs Cathedral, Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, the Hermitage
I stayed here for 11 days. It was a short walk to St. Isaacs, Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, the Hermitage and much more. The only time i used a taxi was coming home from the bars and didnt want to walk. The morning breakfast buffet was really good. The hotel bar is very modern and the bartenders are great to talk to. I stayed on my birthday and the hotel management surprised me with a piece of dessert and a bottle of sparkling wine free of charge. I loved my stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is very close to the centre in a nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great location within easy walk of St Isaac's Cathedral, The Hermitage, Marinsky Theatre and many other beautiful parts of the city. Hotel was very comfortable and well equipped. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Excellent Service & Great Value

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and service.
Cons: Bed options.
Location: The hotel is adjacent to the city center and you can walk to most anything.
Domina Prestige aspires to a top level of service at a very reasonable price. The value is hard to beat. Hotel staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Housekeeping has a day and evening service. There is a respectable restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Free breakfast is more than you might expect; there is a large buffet with various proteins, smoked fish, fruit, pastries and more in addition to menu selections such as omelettes and eggs benedict. Breakfast time is a generous 7:30 to 10:30 or 11:00 on weekends, and it can be brought to your room for a small extra charge. I had a Superior room, which includes a door-sized window that swings open to make a sort of balcony, a well-stocked mini-bar and a particularly nice bathroom. The only negative is that the description "king size bed" is misleading. It's two full size beds pushed together with separate bedding for each. That means two small comforters instead of one that stretches over the whole bed, which is particularly annoying when sleeping with a partner. I thought it was a significant flub considering how professional the hotel is in other respects, but I would still be inclined to stay there on my next visit.