Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

A great find

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Good value. Great breakfast.
Easy walk into St. Ives with lovely little shops and restaurants. Easy parking at hotel. I stayed for business but would certainly consider coming back for a leisure break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feed back. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marks tey

Nice hotel good lication

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was really good staff, room, breakfast except the hot water in the room, which was timed so not always available with the water flow poor
5 out of 5
by Shaun

Great value in a friendly environment!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a comfortable, reasonably small (about 20 rooms) hotel very close to the town centre in St Ives, which is well worth visiting and has plenty of places to eat. The room we stayed in was tastefully modern, with a good en suite bathroom. The bed was comfortable. Free wifi worked well. We parked at the front of the hotel but there is additional parking at the back. St Ives market place and town centre are very well presented and there are plenty of places to eat only a short walk away. Being in a quiet residential location means that the hotel would not be affected even if the town centre ever gets noisy. Full English breakfast is included in the price of a night's stay - always a winner for us - but the food was very good - plenty to eat. Very good value for money and the hotel does exactly what it should. I would certainly recommend it and we would be happy to stay there again, especially as the duty manager deliberately asked us on checking out if there was anything that she and the management could do to improve the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karen

friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service.very friendly
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Very welcoming

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay. Staff couldn't be more helpful. The only complaint was it was a little dark in my room. Breakfast and servise excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I had difficulties accessing Wi-fi and working the TV. Staff were really helpful and also gave me a discount on the bill. Lounge and reception area looks rather worn, but bedroom was more modern, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location close to the town

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely helpful staff who are trying to improve the hotel . I was invited to see the work and improvement that they were making to the garden . The room we stayed in was comfortable and had all amenities. Only little things that might be improved were: Electrics , my bedside light stopped working during the stay . The shower lacked pressure and took a while for warm water to run through. The hallways and cleaning cupboards were quite untidy in the mornings when the rooms were being attended to . However none of these things would stop me booking another stay here . Thoroughly enjoyed the stay , the breakfasts and 10% discount offered on local restaurants for evening meals were good . A good stay . Thank you.
4 out of 5
by P G

Business trip.

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for the town centre. Restaurant was surprisingly good and breakfast was perfect. Will stay again despite the lack of water pressure in the shower. Staff are excellent!
3 out of 5
by max1 from Mablethorpe

mixed feelings

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is tired and needs refurbishment they are doing this at the moment but still charging top dollar.restaurant closed for foreseeable future but town a 5 minute walk away with loads of cuisines to choose from .staff fantastic could not do enough to help. Good variety at breakfast freshly cooked to order bar area tired lack of child drinks and snacks plus 2 pumps out of service so limited choice of draft drinks. saying all this hotel is comfortable and clean but owners need to realise that at the moment it's prices are not comparable with the state it's in.
5 out of 5
by Chris

A perfect stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent hotel and a great location. Large, comfortable and tidy rooms. Great TV reception and WIFI coverage. Home cooked breakfast. Excellent service :)