Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but not too close to town and transport

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff very good
Location: Lots of shops and near to the transport
Enjoyed the breakfast but disappointed because they were not doing dinner on the days we were there.this was the reason we chose the hotel.
4 out of 5
by KEVIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann from Merseyside

Nice break

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant room had recently been decorated shower was not powerful enough though. Hotel staff really obliging would stay again
5 out of 5
by christopher from Winsford Cheshire

Olivers Lodge

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Idealy placed for my needs as working in St Ives for 2 days. very comfortable room and staff very helpful would book here again
1 out of 5
by s j from Sleaford

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was tatty with old shelf brackets on the wall and patches of wall that had not been decorated. Room was small and again had screw holes in the wall where the tv probably used to be, decor was old and tatty. Bath towels were more like hand towels. Shower was very feeble, and the wifi took about an hour to connect. Breakfast consisted of 2 eggs (overdone), 1 rasher of bacon (dry), about a spoonfull of beans and a 2 tiny chipolata sausages. I just had toast and cereal on the 2nd morning. I've stayed at plenty of much nicer hotels for less. Would only use again if absolutely nowhwere else was available.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Blackpool

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and tidy and a very comfortable stay for us
5 out of 5
by susan from Manchester

Warm welcome

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are absolutely lovely very welcoming and friendly i would highly recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by Joss from Durham

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Advertised as having a gym, was actually one card for a gym membership 15mins away that someone else had so I couldn't use it. Food in restaurant really low quality, I had chicken delice main that was clearly processed chicken served with frozen roast potatoes. Poor!
3 out of 5
by Mark from Wigan

Hotel or B&B you decide

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is not what I would call a Hotel as such, more of a B&B feel with numerous long stay workers using this hotel as a base. Has a very dated feel with the furnishing in the bar well past their best, that said it is clean and comfortable. Rooms again are basic with very small TV, but yes they are clean and comfortable. My biggest issue was the shower which I essentially gave up on as I could get more water pressure walking though a mild mist. Breakfast was perfectly acceptable In summery, a no frills place to lay your head but a little on the pricey side
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff but ...

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Staff and public areas
Cons: Standard of rooms.
Location: Excellent very convenient location.
The staff are very friendly and efficient and the public areas are very comfortable. Unfortunately, although the rooms are comfortable they are cramped and dated and desperately need of refurbishment.