Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kashechewan, Ontario

Beautiful Place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The size of the room, very huge, the cleanliness
Location: Drugstore, restaurants across the street
The staff are amazing, helpful and very understanding to a very tired traveller
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome king suite. great view. huge balcony and immaculate room. Stayed there the night before my wedding whole thing was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Newly renovated suites are beautiful, pool area great for kids
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Adequate hotel near airport

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Parking was convenient; the restaurant was convenient. It was good to have separate rooms for us and our kids.
Cons: Personnel could be more helpful and friendlier. Dishes used in the room should be washed by staff - it's a hotel, not my home.
Location: There is a kids' play area and a pool onsite, but the play area is really more appropriate for like 3+ kids (or under 2 for the baby area).
We stayed here for 5 nights with our twin 2-year-old sons. Upon entering the hotel, it has an unpleasant odor (kind of cigarette smoke-y). The room itself didn't smell too bad though. The hotel did provide cribs instead of playyards, which was great. Our boys slept very well in them. However, they really should have changed the sheets every day in the cribs - babies pee. Negatives of our experience: we stayed in a suite with a kitchenette but were expected to wash our own dishes?? When I'm paying to stay at a hotel, I would expect that to be taken care of. When I requested that they wash one set of breakfast dishes (just 4 bowls and spoons) because we were really pressed for time, they complied, but they took all the dishes out of the room and didn't replace them! We didn't find out until breakfast the next morning, when we had no bowls for the kids' cereal. I called and they brought new bowls -- 1.5 hours later. Too late, breakfast was over! Also, the staff in general wasn't very friendly. And the food at the restaurant took forever to come, which was difficult with 2-year-olds. Positives: good amount of parking, fish tanks in the elevators, free meals for under 12 kids at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: How clean it was!
Cons: The only thing missing might be a tub, for those of us who prefer tubs.
Location: Great location - a few blocks from the church where we were attending a funeral, and close to Polo Park Mall.
Very clean room, great location and the underground parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MB

Excellent for families!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The renovations are awesome! But TERRIBLE PILLOWS!! Not a great sleep. But Fantastic hotel for families!!!! My kids love the play structure. Shooting balls at each other. When they got bored of that they jumped into the pool or played foose ball. Parents can drink and eat while you waltch your kids play. Lots of staff on hand in rec area! Nice to see. Staff was friendly and helpful. Kids under 12 eat free with adult dining! Another nice feature. Definitely recommend this hotel. Just bring your own pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Fun and comfortable hotel for families

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Our family of three and grandparents spent a great seven days at this hotel. We enjoyed the comfortable rooms and it's amenities. The pool and play area were great for our six year old. Overall a good stay and we would consider staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This is a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel with a great pool area. The beds are fantastic! Stay here when needing a hotel close to the airport. We were taken to the airport VERY early in the morning and appreciated this 24 hour service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good value for $

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: A very busy location but lots of eateries to choose from and a lovely park nearby.
Very helpful staff. We're tea drinkers and all we had to do was mention this and the coffee was removed, tea stocked and "real milk" given to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MB

Nice hotel and great for kids

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: I think the food service could be improved, we ordered room service the one night for the kids meals and it took almost an hour for the food to arrive
We stayed here recently and we thought the room was very nice and clean, loved the pool area and the kids spent hours on the giant jungle gym, great way to play the kids out before bed. My only con was the restaurant service, we got room service the one night and just ordered kids meals and it took almost an hour and even the next morning for breakfast the speed was quite slow, but the food was decent.