Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquility

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The property
Location: trunk bay snorkeling walk into town to shop rent a car to see the island
We have stayed at Caneel Bay many times. We like the beaches and snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Exquisite beaches, helpful staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I went to Caneel Bay with my adult son for a meet-up mini vacation. We stayed for 4 days and swam every day, four times each day . There are seven named beaches...they were never crowded. All the guests at the time of our stay were friendly and sensitive to the privacy of the other guests. Wild donkeys roam the vast property, much to our amusement. The landscaping is beautiful. There are also fawns and adult deer. In the clear water, we saw sea turtles and stingrays, and colorful small fish. Overall a great trip. Be sure to buy the breakfast package! It is lavish and varied. A special thank you to the front office manager, Vernesta Eugene, who extended every courtesy to us during our visit. Bring your sunscreen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great amenities for water sports

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great hotel, close to the beach. Great activities for kids. Almost all water activities are free. No TV. There are deer and donkeys roaming freely. Overall a fun stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property. Great staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Property and staff
Location: Beaches and mountain walking trails.
Beautiful property. Great staff. Breakfast buffet outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Gorgeous!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My husband and I went for our Anniversary and my 50th. Caneel Bay was above and beyond our expectations. We had an ocean view room that was beautiful. Not only does it have 7 pristine private beaches -- it feels like you are the only ones there -- but the staff are wonderful and so kind. It was truly paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Great food, location and beaches.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Last minute decision to stay at Caneel Bay and it was well worth it. We'll definitely go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in a beautiful room -number 26 which had gorgeous view. The restaurants associated with the hotel were absolutely fabulous. The hotel staff was kind and very attentive. I fell in love with all the donkeys that roam the property. Absolutely wonderful stay- this coming from someone who travels....... A LOT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Beautiful resort perfect getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I love Caneel and have come 4 times. Rooms are lovely, staff is great but it's mostly about the beaches and grounds. Perfect water and different wave experiences and great snorkeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Serenity

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The facilities and the staff
Cons: The food, though good, could be improved.
Total Relaxation. We thought that they had put something in the water. From the facilities to the friendly staff--- a totally relaxing experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Second time staying. Everything was just as good as before, but stayed in a beach room thus time which was fantastic. Great staff and facilities.