Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas

Property is not cared for properly.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I stayed on the P14 with plenty of wind all day and see and hear the waves crashing. Can see 200 to 300 miles off shore.
Cons: Clean, clean, fix fix and stop hiring kids to run the place with attitude and do not know about customer service and not following up on work orders.
Location: Need a car to go do things. Rent the car or regret.
Room P14. Caked layered of sahara dust above the stove top, 2 chairs only available for 3 people to sit down to eat, toilet seat sliding all over. We stayed on the premium eco plenty of wind P14. Since it is non air-conditioning property, the staff should put extra effort in cleaning the dust accumulated from the sahara dust. The sahara dust has caked on the screen where the wind blows. Layers upon layers of sahara dust caked on it for years. The caked dust right on top of the kitchen stove. 2 chairs on the patio and there were 3 of us renting a place for 5 people. One of the staff told me to take a chair back to the place when I said I needed a chair. I told her that I am going sightseeing and expect to see the chair there when I get back. Nothing. It was far and up and down the stairs 88 steps up the stairs from the office and a long board walk to the room and then 55 steps down to the room. We told them about the toilet seat that keeps sliding side way. Did not fix. Just tighten one screw on one side that's it. Nothing. Oh well no wonder they are selling the place. Big gaps between doors. Mosquitoes. You better spray. One big roach on the stove while cooking. Keep food in plastic bags and we hang them high with hangers. Mice be ware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Beautiful St. John

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Natural setting on the hillside, far from town. No feeling of being a tourist! Complete calm and tranquility. and
Cons: Kitchenware and living/dining area furnishing should be updated
Location: Remote location. Nature walk to the bay/beach. Nearby restaurants. Most of the activities on the island are a half hour away or more.
I selected Concordia Eco Resort so that I could stay in the USVI National Park. I am not 100% certain that the hotel is in the park, but you certainly get to travel throughout the park on your way to and from the hotel. You definitely need a car/jeep if you are staying at this hotel since the hotel is on the far side of the island from the ferry. It is lovely, but somewhat rustic. It is nestled into a hillside overlooking the water, surrounded by lush vegetation. The rooms are comfortable, but old. I had some problems with hot water on both mornings, but it was quickly addressed. There were no housekeeping services. The restaurant was closed when I was there which was inconvenient for breakfast. Meals were obtainable within 3 miles of the hotel. There are no telephones in the rooms and WiFi was only available poolside and at the registration desk. I was delighted to attend one of the National Park Ranger programs ON SITE. As it was the Star Gazing, I would otherwise not have been able to attend since the roads around the island are challenging to drive during the day and there are no streetlights! If you want to stay in a natural setting and are not looking for a luxurious setting, this is the hotel for you. The prices are luxurious, but the facility is not! All said, I was very comfortable and safe (traveled alone) and enjoyed communing with nature at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Very helpful staff. Lo environmental impact hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Glamping definitely. Depends on what you are looking for in the experience.
4 out of 5
by Luc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay Here Again!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This resort is run down. Pool was falling apart, the Eco tent we stayed in was dilapidated. The bathroom was disgusting with the toilet almost falling off the base and the lid heavily used and broken. Overall not a comfortable stay whatsoever and would not recommend or visit again. The pictures must be 10 years old as they do not correctly identify the poor condition of the unit and the overall resort. On a positive note, the staff was very nice though, especially Percy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful luxury "camping" experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The eco-friendliness & of course the natural beauty preserved throughout, the hermit crabs were very entertaining, and the staff were super helpful
Cons: The hand-washing soap in the bathroom said it was anti-bacterial which was disappointing as its known to have negative effects on the ecosystem.
Location: We didn't leave the resort at all during our short stay as there was plenty to do there, but we would like to go to nearby restaurants in the future.
My boyfriend and I stayed in an Eco-Studio for 2 nights and had a really hard time leaving at the end of our short stay. We are from Minnesota and do a fair amount of real camping (tents, campfires, etc) in the Midwest, but have never been to USVI before and had no idea what to expect. Overall, we both loved the studio we stayed in and plan on returning for a longer stay in the future. I don't think either of us could do anything closer to camping on the islands because of the climate. It was about 80 deg. and sunny every day of our stay and only dropped 2-4 deg. at night. This was 70 deg. hotter than where we came from, so the fans in the studio were certainly appreciated. The strong ocean breeze also kept us from overheating in the sun and we couldn't have asked for better weather. The view from our balcony was absolutely gorgeous, day and night, and we couldn't get enough of it. During the day, beautiful forest, wildlife, and ocean views and at night, more stars in the sky than I had ever seen before. At night there were a few bugs (type of ants and gnats maybe) inside even though we always kept the front door and the screen door shut, but they were harmless, minor nuisances. The screen door was floppy and not firmly on the track, so that might be how they got in. The hike down to the beach was much further and steeper than I expected, but it was absolutely worth it! Snorkeling in Salt Pond Bay was fantastic! We saw more marine life than I can list here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not easily accessible

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The place is nice and it is an eco resort, however the location is remote. If you are not driving, finding a taxi to get to & from cruz bay is a bit expensive and difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High expense for camping

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Know what you're buying. It's basically the equivalent of a tent trailer in the tree tops. As others have said, go for the premium views and breezes. Staff was kind, beautiful snorkeling at Salt Pond Bay. We survived without a car, but it was challenging regarding groceries. Absolutely everything on St. John seems to be double the price as home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish we would have stated longer

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms had a great view and were clean. The pool was also nice.
Cons: Our screen door was not working and sometimes there was a sewage odor. Also there were old abandoned walkways lying around that made areas look tacky.
The studio had a breathtaking view. Nice deck to sit out on and enjoy the scenery. The cooking facilities were adequate and clean. Enough pots and pans. The trail to salt pond was rugged but relatively short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nature at its best

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Wonderful if you want to be one with nature. Other guests were UB a suite which is like a little condo and wanted our tent experience. Would do it all again.