Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup wa

Nice place good coffee

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very helpful staff! If you have any questions about the beaches or dive companies they have great suggestions! We were able to walk to several beaches and the Low Key dive shop is a five minute walk from here. They can help with resturant suggestions too. Our go to beach lunches were from a deli they pointed us to. They will provide and fill a travel lunch box with ice for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel, close to restaurants and transportation for the rest of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Right in town, close to everything

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The shower is kind of small and a hand held shower could be great in such small space.
Location: The hotel is right by the marina. There are restaurants and shops close to it.
Cruz Bay Boutique is a quaint hotel right in the center of everything. The staff is its best asset. Very knowledgeable and willing to help you with everything. The room has the basics, that is everything you need in St John. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST THOMAS

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: EVERY THING
Cons: LESS STAIRS..I NEED TO EXERCISE MORE!
Location: GREAT LOCATION WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING IN CRUZ BAY.
DENISE AND DANIEL WERE EXCELLENT HOST I FELT LIKE I WAS IN A HOME AND NOT A HOTEL AND AT EASE MY WHOLE STAY. I WILL DEFINATELY BE BOOKING WITH THEM AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Small hotel (more like a B&B)

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the fact that it is small and the hosts. Beach towels, beach chairs and coolers were provided.
Cons: Perhaps better bath towels could be provided.
Location: Located close to the ferry, to all the "downtown" restaurants.
This small hotel is ideally located to walking to very good restaurants, to the ferry and to the beach. Denise and David were great hosts. They were very knowledgeable about the beaches, where to snorkel, where to hike, where to eat. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean, comfortable, close to everything you need

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Small but very clean and comfortable. Owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Relaxed at the porch, having a lot of plants. Free bug spray​ and aloe cream were helpful. We could go and find everything we need in St John, within five minutes walk from the hotel. Free beach towels, which we could use on the last day and we do not have to worry about bringing dump towels back to home. Complementary breakfast is simple, including oatmeal, two kind of pastries, pound cakes, banana, apple, milk and coffee. Felling very good to eat breakfast at porch and ready to go today's activities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Easy to deal with resv, etc. Very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Parking, but don't know how.
Location: Near ferry, beach bars, restaurants, etc.
Found easily on the internet. Seamless registration very accommodating with excellent description provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice place very close to center of town activity. Small but with the basic requirements for a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Super clean and perfect for my short stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Comfortable, clean and very friendly staff. Great location in Cruz bay.