Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Loved our stay at Gallows Point!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that you could walk into town.
Cons: Pool was under construction and a little noise from the workers but this is only temporary. We will definitely be staying there again!
Location: Perfect location with all activities at your fingertips!
Fabulous hotel with beautiful view of St. Thomas. Loved the peacocks and iguanas that lived on the grounds. Landscaping was done very nice. Security is 24 X 7 which is comforting. Local people on the island are very kind to tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Always great. Friendly staff. Good views. Walking distance to Cruz bay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD MUSIC NO SLEEP.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
No snorkeling, swimming, or SLEEPING, band started at 10 P.M. and stoped after 3 A.M. Torutrue chamber. But, room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Marcy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. Our beach is open for snorkeling but we are currently doing some construction on our pool and hot tub to make it better for our guests. Being on the harbor side which is close to town can experience the bands music from town at nights. We apologize for that but that's out of our control. Hopefully we will see you at another time and please experience some quietness by trying our ocean front suites instead of harbor view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Highly Recommend!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: We only wish the restaurant was serving full dinners-the menu online looked wonderful but was not available due to low season.
The accommodations, the staff and the grounds were all more than expected based on some prior reviews. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and spacious. All of the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous especially with the birds making nests on the property and the friendly peacocks. The views from all over the property are stunning. We knew the pool was under construction and this did not cause a problem at all. The area by the water had lounge chairs, hammocks and easy access to snorkel. We will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Marcy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this lovely comment. We appreciate you staying with us and we are happy that you enjoyed you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at Gallows Point Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
My wife an I fell in love with this place. Very beautiful and relaxing!! Will visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Marcy, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you chose to stay with us. I say thank you as well for these kind works. We would love having you back. Regards, Marcy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell Ga

Wonderful hideaway yet close to action

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in this hidden away gem. Watched the waves crashing from our loft bedroom or anywhere in the well appointed downstairs living kitchen and wonderful balcony. Loved seeing the friendly peacock strutting their stuff so proudly. Very convenient walk downhill to all the shops and restaurants on Cruz Bay. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Perfect stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller TX

No Pool or Snorkeling Access

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: We should have been informed about the construction, we would not have booked this resort if we had known the pool, hot tub and snorkel access was out
Location: Very convenient lots of restaurants and easy access to down town and cabs.
We book our travel through Expedia and upon arrival discovered the pool and hot tub was now a dirt hole. The snorkeling access was also under construction and the only access was through a rocky beach not fun. Our room backup to the service road so the constant parade of workers and heavy equipment was very noisy. We have filed a complaint through Expedia and they offered a $25 credit what a joke, we have now submitted an e-mail description and pictures, we await their response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views, views, views

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Views and location
Cons: Parking
Great long weekend stay in harbor view unit. View were fantastic. Facilities are great and hotel staff is very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel which is close to everything.

Posted May 31, 2017
Perfect view for sunset and great location into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted May 17, 2017
Came down for a 5 day get away. Amazing location, amazing facilities. Had an awesome time. Hope to be back soon