Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful room and view. Great location. Responsive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Grande Bay exceeded our expectations. The staff, room, amenities and location to Cruz Bay was second to none. So glad we stayed at this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great location!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the size of the room, and the view!
Cons: It is not terribly close to a grocery store. The convenience store nearby does not have what you need.
Location: Within steps from the hotel are some unique gift shops and several restaurants.
We stayed for one week and couldn't have been happier. We had the penthouse, so we had lots of patio room, lovely views, and lots of privacy. The hotel is located very close to town and lots of nice restaurants. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by John

Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Super great location. Felt a bit more like a hotel than a timeshare. Yet only weekly maid service. Rooms were great. Super Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Awesome hotel,please stay here! You won't regret!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Washer/dryer, view from balcony, close to everything. Bed was comfortable and restroom was clean with hot water and good water pressure. And hot tub!!
Cons: Nothing- it's perfect!
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars nearby. Supermarket in walking dist. Taxi drivers waiting to take you anywhere for cheap. Go to trunk bay! Bad Kitty tour!
This hotel is awesome! Where do I start? First off- it's a short five minute walk once you get off the ferry. You don't need a taxi or a hotel pickup. There is a small beach across the street, but better ones a short taxi drive away. There was a bottle of rum and some cokes welcoming us to our room. Also a clock/charging dock for my iPhone/iPad. In the closet was an insulated tote and umbrellas ( we used both!) The view from our balcony was breathtakingly beautiful and a pleasure to wake up and eat breakfast on every morning. There are many restaurants/bars/shops nearby within walking distance (2-5 min). Also, there's a supermarket up the hill about 5 min walk. We stayed in the penthouse and it was very spacious with 3 balconies. The washer and dryer were convenient. They really thought of everything! You can rent a jeep from the hotel for the day. I LOVE that this hotel has a hot tub and especially one that works! I could go on and on how wonderful and beautiful this hotel is- but you will just have to see for yourself. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Grande Bay to anyone going to St. John. It truly made our honeymoon a dream come true. Tip: restaurant meals get expensive and the food at market also expensive due to all is imported. Pack some oatmeal/breakfast bars and other snacks to save some money. Bring your passport so you can do boat tour to Jost van dyke/baths of Virgin Gorda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: personal attention
Location: beaches and restaurants
worthwhile and great location, near downtown and beacheses
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good place to stay in Cruz Bay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Grande Bay is a nice, relatively new place to stay in Cruz Bay. It is very convenient for walking into the town to shop and eat. It's location on the side of a hill makes getting up to the top buildings a slight hassle, but it's a minor complaint. There are not a lot of hotel employees around, but the ones who are there are very nice and helpful. They do only clean and set the rooms every 3 or 4 days, though. I wish they did it more frequently. And when I asked for more soap, I had to go down to the front desk to get it myself. But Paul the manager is a really nice guy who seems genuinely concerned that you enjoy your time there. The studio room was spacious and lovely with a great view of the bay. The curtains do not keep out much light, however, so as soon as the sun comes up at like 6am, it's hard to stay asleep. One great benefit is that you can rent a jeep right there at the hotel and they have it waiting for you right outside. So convenient. All in all it is a very good place to stay. We will definitely return to Grande Bay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Enjoyed the complex and its proximity to restaurants and businesses in Cruz Bay. Our stay was prolonged due to tropical storm Bertha (the ferry was not running). The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The best honeymoon!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
When we got off the ferry we had a ride awaiting to take us to the hotel. We were escorted to our studio room and there was a complimentary bottle of rum with two cokes waiting for us. Washer and dryer in the room was nice to have as well. The location was awesome, within walking distance of downtown which had lots of bars with live music and restaurants to choose from. There are also free drinks at the bar on Thursday nights here. If you rent a jeep from here you have your own parking spot. I highly recommend renting a jeep from here it was extremely convenient. Nice view of Cruz bay. Also, low key waters sports is right by the hotel which was extremely nice to rent snorkel gear from. We were both extremely happy staying here and will likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Scott from USA

Wonderful

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful facilities and excellent staff!