Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ont

A disappointing stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and acceptable
Cons: Reception & owner presence
Location: St-John's is a beautiful City with a lot to visit in sourroundings
We arrive a Wednesday night with poor reception, very impersonal. In the morning, the breakfast was not very good, really not a B & B atmosphere. Food presentation was terrible ( jam in the jar, no peanut butter, margarine in container, no milk although they were offering cereals). The room was not clear for 4 nights since the instructions were not clear and nobody to talk to! WE COULD NOT OPERATE THE TV & nobody to ask! The owner was not around and seems did not care although Dimitry did his best but did not speak English well and blame the owner for lack of some foods. I will claim a partial refund and it did not worth 149 dollars a night while could get an hotel at his price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and Quaint.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The place was lovely and clean. The live in staff were friendly but kept a distance for a very intimate stay. The breakfast was extensive and delicious. We had originally booked another place for the first night of our stay but our last minute plans brought us to the door of the abba and we are very grateful it did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor amenities for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2016
When checking in, the room was not what was reserved-it was a Queen bed, not a King. There was no staff on site. When I called the number, the person could not help me. I was eventually able to reach a manager who said the Expedia made the error-despite the printed confirmation that I had. I was moved to a King room, but told if I wanted more amenities I should stay at a hotel. There was large, used, family size cheap shampoo, conditioner, and mouth wash in the bathroom. There was a tiny kettle, no tea and only instant coffee. Breakfast was only available from 8-9 AM (found buried on their website). However, the staff only arrived at 8 and started cooking then. I needed to leave by 8:15 for the airport and the only choice given was a cookie. For the price, the service and accommodation was very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and good price

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, attached bathroom.
Cons: Crowded and stuffy room, awful breakfasts, unable to talk to or locate Staff when needed them.
Location: Parking was not too hard to access on streets. Short walking distances to big Basilica, the Rooms and many interesting houses. Big hike down streets
With price specials, this B & B was less than most others. A bit odd and not too welcoming as your typical B & B, but located very well for walking to many sites around St. John's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton NB

Nice hotel close to downtown!

Posted May 21, 2016
Very good location to stay. We are like that !the room was clean , staff was nice !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL

Posted May 4, 2016
Overall, a good experience. I could not rate staff because I didn't see one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We had a great stay would recommend it to anyone we will probably come back again
5 out of 5
by Judy from Grand Bank

Well priced hidden gem

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, nice size room! Comfy king size bed. Service was friendly & free breakfast of 2 fried eggs, 2 slices toast,3 homemade fish cakes, yogurt, & all the juice/coffee/tea you could drink. The only negative comment I have is about the parking. There is no where to park only on the street. Ok for spring, summer & fall, but, not good for the winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast close to downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Parking could be improved, no off road parking. Need someone to be there to answer your questions upon check in, no one there.
Location: The location is good for anyone wanting to enjoy the down town area.
It was a good experience. We enjoyed our stay at the B&B.
3 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels