Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room were too small

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I cancelled this reservation because the room were too small and did not meet minimum standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok if you spending the night

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The water pressure is not good in the pipes...could not get internet in my room I had to leave my room to catch the internet. The staff was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Even with no other options, still don't stay there

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was rather disappointing. Bed was like a twin and the under sheet was dirty. The bathroom window was very revealing. I had to cover it up with the towels they provided. The microwave and meager utensils were dirty. The fridge could do with being replaced. Shower super small. Pros were the hot water worked and the ac worked. It was not worth the price we paid. Fail
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taylorsville ga

It is what it is

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms clean. People nice. Subpar air restaurant onsite closed
3 out of 5
by Deborah

It is what it is

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The people are wonderful. The hotel itself needs a ton of work. It is 2 1/2 stars at best in the condition it is in. The rooms are clean. If you are looking for a clean room then they have it however it seems a bit overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Small hotel with friendly staff
Cons: Shower ( but effects of recent drought etc. on water supply probably to blame)
Location: Close to town and Dickenson Bay beach
Good value and convenient location, facilities OK, quiet due to time of visit helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is ok.near grocery store..20 min to beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: not much to recommend here.
Cons: just about everything.
Location: near grocery store
Reception staff friendly but they were not familiar with the advertised feature of "breakfast included" so be prepared to fight for that and substantiate that as part of the advertised rate. Room is full of ants....plenty of mosquitos too. Restaurant is quite poor and very overpriced for the low quality of fare and service. Eat anywhere else but here. All in all, can be justified for an overnightvbut keep your expectations low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants UK

A cricket trip with a pal.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: I thought the value of the rooms were fair.The aircon was good. The room we were in was in good repair.
Cons: Staff in the restaurant, bar and one of the receptionists were not very good and didn`t seem bothered. Cleaning the room every day and not every other
Location: Terrific beaches close, but the road is busy and there is no foot path. Same applies to St Johns.
The hotel is slightly dated and not the cleanest. Our room was only serviced every other day. The staff serving breakfast were very slow and not really interested. We couldn`t get a coffee on our last morning because the chef was not there. Tea only and my second cup was mint tea . The girl obviously couldn`t make tea either. The breakfast was ok but expensive for so small a portion. The bar was expensive and slow at serving you. On our departure we were not allowed a room to change in or shower after we had been at the cricket all day and we were hot and sweaty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

No beach...

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room, bedding and pillows smelt the mold... no matter what you did!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

overnight stoppover

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: modernise and update the bedrooms and bathroom.
Location: poor location. nothing in walking distance
we needed an overnight stoppover close to the airport. Whilst the check in reception and restaurant staff were very friendly i commented that everything else was looking tired and past its sell by date. l was instantly berated with "we are a typical carribean hotel". why must Carribean equate to rundown? we subsequently stayed in several small fantastic hotels particularly in St Lucia.