Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel has a good location. Close to the beach, between 2 good restaurants, minutes away from other tourists spots. Staffs friendly. Rooms are clean. Only negative about the place are the mosquitoes. Lots of mosquitoes on the stairs. So, when we open the door to our rooms, the mosquitoes go inside the rooms as well. There's a can of baygon inside the rooms. Since the air-condition is on, we didn't spray the baygon. We didnt want to inhale the chemical. We just tried killing the mosquitoes with our hands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Antigua Village., Hotel Management
Dear May, thank you for your review of Antigua Village. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us! We will continue to work on the feedback you provided and do hope to see you here again very soon. Kind regards, Antigua Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad WI

Nice private area, all amenities

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Bars on beach, well maintained lawns and pool. The staff were always helpful. Security always present even though crime is not really an issue. This trip was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Malini, thank you very much for writing a review of Antigua Village. We are delighted you had a wonderful vacation experience here with us. The staff took pleasure in ensuring you had a great time. Thank you for the kind compliments on our amenities such as our beach, pool & lawn. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon. Kind regards, Antigua Village
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the beach
Cons: Rooms are dated!
Location: Close to down town for shopping & eating
Hotel staff immediately fixed problem with the squeaky bed, however I was very diappointed with the very small bed in my room. I booked double occupancy, should not have a queen size bed for two people! Would have much preferred two twins or a king size bed in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Antigua Village guest, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will make every effort to improve our services offered. We hope you had a pleasurable experience here at Antigua Village and on island. Kind regards, Antigua Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lovely beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It was great my son had a blast room was large enough for him
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Antigua Village guest, thank you very much for your review! It is wonderful that your son enjoyed his time here on property. We do hope your vacation experience was enhanced by staying here with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Antigua Village
5 out of 5
by Frank A

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Studio was very spacious and updated and clean. Very nice well maintained grounds. Nice pool. Excellent beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Alyssa Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Frank A, thank you very much for your review of Antigua Village. We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation experience with us. The staff and management would love to welcome you here again and we wish you a safe trip home. Kind regards, Antigua Village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Good hotel at the beach

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is right at the beach located between two restaurants. The studio is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. No doubt the best accommodation experience we have had on Antigua. We will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Antigua Village, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, thank you very much for your review! We strive to maintain an excellent standard of service here at Antigua Village. We are thrilled your vacation experience was great and we are excited to welcome you here again soon. Kind regards, Antigua Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted May 5, 2017
Used this hotel on a business trip. Great location to sit back after some meetings, look at the ocean and still have adequate WIFI to finish up emails. While there is not a lot to do around the hotel except for sitting on the beach, there are two very good restaurants adjacent to it. Overall, I would recommend it to anyone looking to get away or for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for writing a review of Antigua Village! We are extremely happy our property offered you the relaxation and comfort needed for your business trip. Thank you for making recommendations to others and we look forward to your return in the future. Kind regards, Antigua Village
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Business Stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Although just an an overnight stay the hotel has been extensively renovated and is very nice. I would definately stay there again. The only warning I would give is the hotel is built on a hillside with many differnet levels and lots of stairs, so book according to your physical needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Alyssa Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review on Antigua Village. We are delighted you enjoyed your unit and the surrounding garden areas during your stay. We would be pleased to welcome you back for a longer stay on your next vacation! Kind regards, Antigua Village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Beautiful Natural Environment

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The immediate outdoor tropical environment and the well equipped kitchenette
Location: Quiet location, easy beach access, beautiful and well kept garden and outdoor environment, two OK restaurants and bars nearby.
The natural environment, vegetation and well kept garden and tropical fruit trees, just outside your patio door and on your short walk to the nearby beach, makes you feel like you are really in a tropical paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Vaughn, Thank you very much for your review of Antigua Village. The close beach access and tropical garden vegetation do add wonderful value to our property which is unlike many others. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Antigua Village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel next to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It is a small very friendly hotel and every week they do a welcome party so the newcomers can get to meet evryone else.
Location: It is situated on the best beach on the island with 3 bars/restaurants nearby and a fish and chip van is there twice a week.
Stayed here for the second time and as before everything was perfect, from the staff to the accommodation.Some people complain about the noise from Sandals next door but to be honest it didn't bother us at all and the music is always switched off by 10:30pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Viv, Thank you very much for your review on Antigua Village! We are thrilled you enjoyed yourself yet again. The service to our guests is our main priority and we are glad you received the excellence that we work hard to achieve. We look forward to seeing you here on your next vacation. Kind regards, Antigua Village