Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prix excessif

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Localisation, petit déjeuner.
Cons: Immeuble à vendre (fin juillet). Revoir les installations (climatisation, wifi, tv) et le prix (suite 8).
Très décevant en raison du prix payé. Système de climatisation bruyant, wifi faible, impossible de capter des postes de télévision. Excellent petit déjeuner avec service attentionné. Prix injustifié.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, rooms and breakfast!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a great stay here! The house has a lot of character and the room we stayed in was beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Neil made us a fantastic breakfast in the morning. It's walking distance to downtown. I definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Lovely Place

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Walking distance from most attractions. Delicious breakfast and lovely and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location in St Johns

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms and easy parking.
Cons: Just hotter coffee at breakfast and an extra towel rail in the bathroom, enough for two.
Location: Easy access to all,of down town. Easy drive up to the view points and Cape Spear. Walk to The Rooms which is also good for dinner on the later opening
Spacious room and could come and go as we pleased. Parking at rear and breakfast nicely served. Just need to ask if you need anything, and otherwise undisturbed. Quiet and an easy walk to the Rooms, cathedral and water front.
3 out of 5
by paulette from Massey, ON

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and clean. No personal contact was not good. Breakfast was cold and very poorly done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

More like a boarding house

Posted Apr 20, 2016
No reception, only a key in an envelope inside the outer doorway which I couldn't initially find (no prior notice of this setup). There was a phone there which said to dial a certain number for assistance, which, when dialed, was outbof service. Luckily I found the key and room on my own. The room was large with old but decent furnishings. The mattress was slanted so that by the morning I ended up on the opposite side of the bed from where I started, but was relatively comfortable. The Wifi password didn't work. There was an empty yoghurt container behind the nightstand. Breakfast was very good though, and the morning server was very polite and professional. Overall, a decent choice for a budget-conscious traveller, but bring your own toothpaste and expect a different experience from a hotel. This is not evident when you book it on Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and comfortable bed!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Great value for your buck! Nice and clean. Beds are amazingly comfortable and no noise at all. Water pressure sucks in the jacuzzi but it worked just fine! Great breakfast in the morning and just leave you let in your room when you leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South River, NL

Conviently located with off road parking

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Our 2 night stay was relaxing & quiet. Looking forward to book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by A, Hotel Management
Thanks for being such wonderful guests. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Classic old victorian. Loved it

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Classic victorian loaded with character. Stayed twice. Room 6 upstairs was perfect ! Mahogany sleigh bed, high ceilings, beautiful fireplace / mantel. Loved it. Quiet and comfortable. Free offstreet parking. Staff were tremendous and accomodating. I never had time but they even did a bacon and eggs breakfast. Beautiful neighborhood for walking and close to the park. You won't be disappointed for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by A, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words! We loved having you here :)
4 out of 5
by young sun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels