Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ont.

Excellente location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location et le personnel
Cons: S'assurer d'avoir la vue sur l'eau et non la rue
Location: St-John's est plein de vie surtout sur la rue George & Water avec the magnifique restaurant/pubs. Il faut voyager et voir: Signal Hill, Conception Bay
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour toutefois il faut demandé la vue sur la Baie et non sur la rue autrement tout était satisfaisant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Great stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and it was great. The Courtyard does not disappoint; we got what we went there for: a nice, clean, comfortable hotel close to downtown. Staff is super nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capelle aan den IJssel

Goed hotel, vlakbij centrum

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Prima ligging
Een prima hotel om vanuit daar St John's en omgeving te verkennen. Hotel zelf niet echt bijzonder, maar zeker niet slecht. Ontbijt is uitstekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Hotel in St. John's

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: This is a very good hotel if you plan to visit St. John's. It is well positioned, rooms are comfortable and the restaurant is very good quality.
Cons: Parking is free in a lot across the street, but spots are very few. Once filled up, your option may be valet parking.
Location: Everything is in walking distance.
I spent 5 nights at this location and the overall experience was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
A pleasant stay. Staff is friendly and helpful and the room was quite nice. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price was disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2016
For the price was disappointed in the lack of basic extras. I booked it for the noted closeness to George Street but still needed a taxi home. Restaurant service was definitely lacking and needed to get our own spoon for coffee and salt and pepper. The constant swearing from the table next to us was not desiresble for a Marriott and was very disturbing. Will not recommend this basic hotel but would give it a 3 star for the view from the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and have brought your concerns regarding your experience in the dining room to our restaurant owner so that these may be properly addressed and rectified. While our hotel is within a 15 minute walk of George Street, some guests do prefer to get a taxi back at the end of the night. We thank you for your comments and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better should your travels bring you back to St. John's!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon

Modern choice in St. John's

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel felt high-end, with a beautiful lobby and really nice, clean rooms. We stayed in several hotels during our time in Newfoundland, and this one stood out for the incredibly friendly staff and the exceptional restaurant. It's a 10 to 15 minute walk to the heart of downtown, but that's the only negative I can think of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness , staff , locatio
Cons: Every thing ok
Location: In downtown ,accessible to all amenities
Very good place to stay, close to all amenities. Very courteous and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastern ontario

Nice hotel in the downtown area of St Johns.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Good place to stay.Would recommend the hotel restaurant. When checking in ask for a room looking over the harbour. We ended up with a view of Duckworth St.The rooms are on the small side but this is a renovated old building which likely explains this.Parking is limited but they do have a valet service if the parking lot is full.Staff are very pleasant and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

NO EXTRAS

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The location was good and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Add free wireless and include breakfast.
Location: There is not a lot to do in the area. The area is loaded with shabby bars. We were just finishing a hiking tour here.
The WIRELESS internet was not free. There was no breakfast included. We had stayed at the DELTA the first night and it was much nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize if it was not clearly communicated to you, however we do offer free wifi for all hotel guests. When you connect to the internet, you have the option of selecting the free access or an upgraded service at $4.99 per day. During future stays, please do not hesitate to reach out to one of our Front Desk Agents who would be more than happy to assist you if you are having any issues connecting to the free internet. As our restaurant is under separate ownership from the hotel, we are unfortunately unable to offer free breakfast for our guests. However, please keep an eye out for our Stay for Breakfast packages when booking, which include breakfast vouchers for up to 2 people. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and sincerely apologize if all details of our ammenities were not expressed clearly upon check-in. We will be speaking with our team to ensure these details are communicated effectively with guests going forward. We do hope to have the opportunity to better serve you should your travels bring you back to St. John's!