Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in downtown St. John's

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The staff here are incredible! The front desk, room service and cleaning staff were all fantastic. They made our stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St John's trip

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I have stayed here many times. The location is great and the service is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanaway, United States of America

Nice modern centrally located Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Excellent location, no charge for parking, very clean and modern, very friendly courteous staff, good quality complementary coffee and tea. Ready to eat economical home cooked meals available at Cains Deli across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Everything was great would stay again the restaurant in the hotel was great also food was cooked perfectly, room was very clean also the view was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Staff unfailingly pleasant. We were allowed to checkout at noon on Sunday (to allow us to check out after going to church), though unfortunately I think the girl at the front desk who said it was OK got into trouble for that. Dinner at hotel restaurant was kind of expensive and not the best meal we had in St Johns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff Awesome view

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Located right downtown in St. John's. We were able to walk the waterfront, hike Signal Hill and the picturesque Battery and pick a great place to eat
This was by far one of the best hotels we have visited. The staff was helpful, friendly and professional. The hotel is inviting, clean and very accessible. we will definitely visit again and recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Located in downtown area. Within walking distance of historic Water Street and George Street.
This hotel was newly renovated. Beautifully decorated. Beds were the best!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated Disrespectful!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Horrible! We were treated as if we were children! My husband and I were looking forward to a night away from the kids! We got told to "keep the noise down" at 7:55 pm, we were chatting having a glass of wine, the 2 of us.... Then friend of ours staying there, had to sign a waver stating they have a "no party policy" and they were told if there was ANY drinking they would be charged $500 on their credit card, just letting you know, we are all 30 and older, my husband is 35 so we arent children! We were very direspected! And absolutely will not be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Victoria Stone, Hotel Management
Greetings, Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. Our staff take noise complaints very seriously here to ensure that everyone has a comfortable and quiet stay. Our no party policy is standard, it does not state that there is no drinking permitted, and we are very sorry that there was confusion in that aspect. Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Heated bathroom floors wow!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Bathroom and view!!! Both of these features were excellent
Cons: Very drafty near ac unit.. son was very cold and needed more blankets. The draft was quit unbelievable!
Location: Harbour and downtown... great area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Middle class

Posted Oct 19, 2016
HOtel is well placed and rooms may have a great harbour view. Staff are friendly and helpful -- a truly welcoming staff. Restaurant is fine; not superb but they do well and breakfasts are generous... cod dinners are very very good... Parking across the street; rooms are... middle of the road, frankly -- OK but that's all. A good place to stay, overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Victoria, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location and harbour views, as well as our staff - they are truly the best St. John's has to offer. We will be sure to pass along your comments on the Harbour Room to the restaurant management.