Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Location terrible

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Towels were nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: All of the negative experiences above.
Very disappointed. The pictures from the website did not show a true picture of what the property was like. Internet access was inconsistent, water from the faucet was sometimes yellow, there were lots of mosquitoes, only one restaurant was nearby and both the hotel property and surrounding areas were dark.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Well worth the price

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The cottages are located close to the beach. You do need a rented car to access nearby grocery shopping. The cottages are spacious with large bathrooms and living area. You never feel like you are closed in but rather at home. Cooking utensils are basic and the fridge a bar size with two small ice trays. If you are a drinker ice would be an issue. Overall for the price I highly recommend and I will be returning on my next visit in 8 weeks
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Not easy to locate...

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I read another user review on here saying it isn't easy to find this place. -Very true! Hotels.com (and possibly the cottages themselves) list the address as being on Anchorage Road, but it is really Mongoose Lane that you need to look out for (off of Anchorage). This would have literally saved me hours of driving back & forth not locating it until I finally gave in and made the international call on my cell to speak to them. The cottage I stayed in (#10) was nice...staircase up to a half-floor with the bed & bathroom. You could walk to the beach and a few restaurants. 10-minute drive to a supermarket. There wasn't a whole lot of life or activity while I was there and the area felt lacking over all. I was there in what is technically off-season (late May), but I would think the one beach might get a bit old for anyone after a few days no matter when. No problems with the cottage itself really. I would stay there again if I returned to that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Just returned home from 14 day vacation . The cottages worked well for us . They are located just up the hill from Dickenson bay beach . It was an easy walk and we we were given vouchers to use the lounge chairs at the beach . The trip up the hill is rather steep and could be a challange for some . There is one restaurant located near by so you either need a rental car or use a taxi to get out in evenings for dinner . The cottages are fittted with basic cooking and eating supplies . Toaster , coffee maker , gas stove and small fridge . We found the very small fridge a bit frustrating as the trip to grocery store required a taxi ride and then we could only purchase a few items at a time . A gas BBQ is also available for your use which we enjoyed using . The rooms are very spacious and clean . Beds comfortable . Good a/c . The rooms are in need of some updating, and very basic but it provided us with everything we needed .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Few minutes walk to the beach and nice cottages with friendly staffs. Enjoyed my stay as it was quite anice beautiful scenery. Some of the facilities could be updated to give to improve general outlook of the apartments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet Location/ staff very peasant helpful very safe nice pool close to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastian,FL

Quiet One Bedroom

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the fact that it is one bedroom unit, facing the pool and short walk to the beach. I will definitly stay here again.
Cons: TV could clearer, but you should be outside, not watching TV..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel surely will visit again

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and the place is cozy ideally located near town and supermarkets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
My only major issue was the water situation I was told that they don't get their water from the government they have their own pump system so most mornings when I got up to shower there would be either a trickle of water coming out of the pipe or none at all .most mornings I would need to call them and they did resolve the problem within 10 minutes the other times I called I didn't really get anybody on the phone which was a problem because I had people picking me up at a certain time other than that it's practically 5 minute walk down the hill to the beach which was perfect. It's very quiet and peaceful I had a beautiful view of the pool and Hills.