Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice B & B downtown area

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient downtown location.
Cons: None
Location: Plenty of restaurants mixed with great Newfoundland hospitality.
I stayed in the loft for 8 days. Quiet and comfortable with a partial view of harbour. Host even started breakfast earlier to suit my work schedule and provided a few additional food request. Excellent choice of teas, cereal, breads and muffins for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a scam. I spent the night in my car.

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel totally ripped me off. I was not able to get in contact with anyone at the hotel for 2 days before my visit. And there was nobody there when I tried to check in. I ended up spending the night in my car. And have still not been able to get in contact with anyone at the hotel to get a refund. It is the perfect hotel to throw your hard earned money right down the drain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 5, 2017
The room was nice but we never stayed there cuz we took our girls with us and they wasn't covered under there insurance if anything happened .....not impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B n B

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Staff were great, enjoyed my stay. Would recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Upon arrival to room #2, we found dust all over the wall, blinds, etc. One of the walls was quite dirty, we could see finger prints all over it. Staff were quite accommodating after I called, we were switched to another room which was cleaner. However the blinds were very dusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Location - B&B in downtown St. John's NL

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Wifi free in rooms.
Cons: Better coffee with continental breakfast.
Location: Gower Street is walking distance to many sites, restaurants, bars, stores, beautiful old churches, etc. I recommend hiking around Signal Hill.
Good value for money. Location is #1 advantage. Continental breakfast included. Room okay - nothing special. Premises and room clean. No smoking. Must be able to haul your own luggage up flights of stairs - no staff around to assist. Parking available on street. No pets allowed. No children. WiFi and TV in rooms. Hairdryer in room. Refrigerator with freezer available for guests to use in breakfast/common room (I had fish to take home).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel is quaint. Could not ask for a better location in downtown St. John's.
5 out of 5
by tony from bishop's falls

excellent

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
great loved the room nice view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stay in St. John's, central location

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Comfy room. Alright breakfast. Not much contact with host, so not really available for suggestions, but was given lots of privacy.
5 out of 5
by Jillian

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Had a night out and wanted to stay downtown rather than cab it home. The bed was beyond comfortable! We didn't want to get up. Easy and quick check in and someone was available via phone right away when I had questions. We had our own bathroom that was very clean and stocked with all that we needed. I'm not sure if there were many others staying when we were there so it was very quiet, the door was rather thin so if there was more people staying it may have bit a bit noisy. Great location and easy parking! Will stay again thanks :)!