Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dena

Clean and adequate, with friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very helpful. They facilitated last-minute changes to my plans. The property was clean, but dated. My room was adequate size, and my rest was comfortable. The in-house restaurant was convenient, and the food I had was good. The streets around the entrance are rather dark at night, but I was able to walk safely from the pier to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice in the city, close to shops

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable
Cons: Need a room clock, pillows are not soft.
Location: This place is in the center of the city, near stores, casinos, pharmacy, banks etc.
Stay was ok, everyone is nice and always ready to assist. They bathroom lights went out, and in a few minutes someone was there to assist. It's my favorite place to stay!
3 out of 5
by John

Convenient location in the centre of town

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location in the centre of town but hotel needs some TLC.
3 out of 5
by Laine

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I appreciate a serviceable, safe, friendly, clean AND affordable place to stay. Not fancy. Not sparkly new. Practical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Business hotel in the heart of St Johns

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The bedrooms are roomy and some face the sea for a pleasant view. The hotel manager was accessible and efficient. Taxis can be booked from reception.
Cons: The accommodations are basic. The place needs a face lift as the furniture and decor are dated and maintenance is required. Breakfast is limited
Location: The bus station is a 10 minute walk away and will take you all over the island for practically nothing. Taxis are expensive but plentiful.
The Heritage is more suited to business people who need to be close to town for a few days rather than holidaymakers who are in Antigua for a longer period. It is located on a very busy and noisy road with constant traffic activity and is not suitable for those who want to relax on holiday. The local streets are full of market stalls and there is a fresh fruit and vegetable market every day nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Business trip, great location within downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: everything else
Location: Port is nearby, local stores, duty free stores.
I stayed at this hotel as it is located in downtown and near to all the visits I needed to do. The hotel is very old from floor, to doors, to mattress, linen, curtains, etc. It feels as if you are staying at a very cheap motel. The managment need to address this issue. Food was ok. The best part was the local bread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Heritage Hotel is situated in the city and you are near everything you will be needing. The rooms are comfortable and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hood location could do with an upgrade

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The building is a bit tired now and the plant could do with a general rennovation.
This hotel is in a great location in the picturesque cruise port area and near to some great shopping and relaxation areas. The staff was also pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Bathroom. Amenities require a makeover
Location: Very close everything
Great staff. Clean hallways. Can implement a little sound proofing to block out the traffic and noise outside. Enjoyed breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard location to find a place to eat on a weekend

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: better restaurant/food
Location: not much
The facility is kept clean but the neighborhood is very busy during the week and deserted on weekends. Saturday night the noise/music from the streets is all over the building.