Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corner brook. nl

Hillview Terrace

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I have stayed here a few times now and would not go amywhere else. Staff are very friendly. Room is clean and comfy .. they are doing a wonderful job on renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for shopping

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the window, and air out the building
The room was too warm and the window was hard to open, plus there was a smell of stale smoke. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very quiet,

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to restaurants & shopping malls
had an enjoyable stay.friendly staff.very welcoming staff...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the money spent.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room.
Cons: No elevator and I was on the 4th floor!
Location: Pretty well only a 5 to 10 minutes to anywhere.
Overall it was a nice place to stay and very clean. Staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, Great Location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: This hotel offers great value for couples who are travelling to St. John's. It offers a home away from home and allows you to cook your own meals, saving more money for shopping!
Cons: Room was a bit dated but many are being renovated. The room we stayed in (5B307) was exceptionally clean, but the fan in the bathroom was noisy & there needed to be a few minor repairs, nothing that would detract from me staying there again.
Location: Central to anything, with a great pizza place and Tim Hortons right across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise from another room

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It is in a perfect location to get to all the major areas without any difficulties. Also, the staff are very easy to correspond with and very helpful.
Cons: A little updating. TV in the bedroom. Quieter bathroom fans.
Location: Excellent location. Near the major hospital and major shopping. Popular coffee shop right across the street and a drug store.
The bathroom fan from another room went constantly for over 24 hours and interfered with sleeping. Staff tried to solve the problem , but unable. Also, it would be good to have a TV in the bedroom. Needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Lisa Strickland / Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to try our Newly renovated Product " Homeport" Homeport, has all new furnishings and amenities, as well as televisions in each Bedroom. Your stay this time was in "Hillview" , Our Budget Suites. We are hoping that in the coming years, we will be renovating all our buildings to " Homeport". We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Falls,NL

A home away from home

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location near the east end of town. We stayed for two nights and having the option of an apt with a full size kitchen gave us the comfort of a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Lisa Strickland / Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un appartement au prix d'un motel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
L'appartement, un peu dépassé par sa décoration, est d'une propreté impeccable. Pour le même prix qu'un motel, vous avez droit à deux chambre à coucher, salon , cuisine équipée et salle à manger. Parfait pour un long séjour!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nl

I was there for medical reasons that Surgery was d

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: I was satifiad with my stay
Location: I was bed ridden but thinks where easy to get too like hospital stores ect.
Only thing Was I didn't receive a receipt from you people and would like one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Condo/"Hotel" in perfect location!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I booked this trip extremely late due to family emergencies however staff were ready to accommodate...extremely friendly service by the gentleman working front desk!