Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Clean and convenient.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Good experience. Met expectations staff very efficient and friendly. Room is well appointed. Restaurant is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is showing major wear and tear.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Breakfast room separate from ESM would be better.Charging for local phone calls a nusience and an irritant. Slipping a bill for 75 cents under your door when you have just spent $ 600 on a room is bad customer relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blythe CA

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Good central location. Easy to access. Plenty to see in a two-day stay.
Convenient in-hotel restaurant is handy with quite good food at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Comfort and convenience

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here and found it very comfortable and convenient. It's an easy drive from the airport and is also easy to drive from here to downtown St John's and other area attractions. The small pool was a big hit with the kids but pool deck was a bit slippery. They did some pool deck surface improvements while we were there but they need to do more, perhaps even select a rougher tile type. The room was very comfortable and slightly above average. We would definitely stay here again or recommend it to others, especially those with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Norman V., Hotel Management
Dear Jim & Alena: Thank you for your comments, always appreciated. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and that the family was happy to use the pool and indoor water slides. We look forward to your next visit. regards, Norman V.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only thing good about this hotel is the waterslide

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
bathroom extremely small. front desk staff asked how I was going to pay for the room when it was pre-paid! booked room with breakfast for two but was told by front staff that I was only to get one and had to discuss this and was eventually told that they would honor two breakfasts but failed to tell staff replacing their shift . Thus I had to go through the discussion two more times. Very frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was not cleaned found a beer stopper on the floor and bought a movie paid 16.99 and could barely see it with the lines in the tv
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great food and place for the kids, nice pool jkjjhkhkghkl
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Norman V., Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear you and your family could enjoy our new indoor pool and the two 165' water slides. Look forward to your next visit. regards, Norman V.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bethany ontario

Not far from everything we wanted to do!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great for the kids pool good and water slide was great great dinners at east side Mario's not a far drive to the sites!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Norman V., Hotel Management
Dear Mike: thank you for your comments. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our new indoor pool, the two 165 water slides and our on site East Side Mario's. Look forward to your next visit. regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels