Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are good to deal with. Hotel is rundown

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Staff is great
The peeling and cracked check in counter is a good indicator of the state of the hotel.. the staff were very smiley and happy to help with questions and upgrades, however the hotels charm stops there. The rates at this location allude to a more refined chain hotel, but the rooms and facilities are very worn and dated. Many newer chain hotels in the area are cheaper and in much better condition. The cleaning staff on the floors are very polite and it's rooms are clean. Staffing gets an A+. Holiday Inn has to spend some serious money on this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean, restaurant was excellent (kids eat free), slides were great. Pool was too small for the amount of people that can stay in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water slide and pool hours

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pool and water slide hours were not communicated/advertised from time of booking. Slide was open only later in the day. With younger kids we had hoped to use the pool early in the morning, other hotels we have stayed open their pool at 7 am. At this hotel the pool didn't open until 9 am and slide until 4 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great hotel connected to a great restaurant. Recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We had a great stay and will probably come back again in the near future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was fine

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: The rooms especially the baths need to be updated.
The room was fine, it was clean. The hotel could for sure do with some major renos. The only reason I rented here was due to the slide and the pool. At $159.00 a night I was not happy when I got there that the slide did not work. There should have been something online with respect to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice hotel good location and east side marios good swimming pool clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Ok but isolated

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Room size, setup for working.
Cons: Food selection.
Location: Remote - $15 dollar cab ride from downtown and nearest shopping. Not much nearby.
Basic accommodation; restaurant on-site ok but limited in selection especially for lighter fare; isolated without a vehicle especially in winter, not much nearby so you are limited to hotel amenities. Decent exercise room. Good supply of cabs on hand at all hours which was handy.
4 out of 5
by Coretta

Great experience

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Service was amazing, rooms were clean except for face marks on the windows and having east side marios in the same building meant we could go for dinner in our slippers! I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was really great