Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and cosy

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: peacful
Cons: No comment
Location: Heart of the downtown..so lot of things you can easily do!
It was a very nice and clean hotel. Hotel stuff are really nice and helpful. It's at down town, so lot you can do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
A great room when you need a place for the night. It's great for many practical reasons and make you feel like you live in the city. Private, clean, comfortable and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Myself and my boyfriend booked a room for our night out. It was close to the shops and bars that are located downtown. The room/hotel was very clean and well kept, the staff were friendly and informative and the neighbour was very nice. Overall we had a wonderful night out and a great experience staying at this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a night or two.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: It was a decent price and offered free breakfast.
Cons: Draperies to ensure they adequately cover windows and give seniors with luggage the lower floors.
Location: Located at the bottom of Signal Hill, very close to Water Street, Duckworth Street and the Harbour. Many restaurants and shopping close by.
Generally speaking it was a decent hotel for a night or two. The two biggest issues we had, and I did report them, was the bedroom drapes did not close and there were no blackout curtains. They obviously had shrunk and did not cover the entire window anymore. This was an issue with homes directly across the street. Secondly, we were located in 1203. there was no elevator, and three very steep flights of stairs, and although we are very fit seniors, lugging heavy suitcases up there was just a chore. The rooms were clean and a large bathroom with all the essentials. The continental breakfast was quite nice with a good selection but you did have to go outdoors and back to the office to access it. I just mention this as it was a very wet and windy morning!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from St Andrews, Manitoba

Staying in St John's

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a little small but comfortable. Variety for breakfast was very good. Walking distance to Water and George Streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Clean room that is close to downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: I like that it was close to the airport and walking distance to downtown and restaurants.
Cons: They could have better muffins and a nicer selection of breads in the continental breakfast. The coffee definitely could be improved.
Location: You are within walking distance to popular downtown streets and the harbour front. You can walk to a Signal Hill which is a popular historical site.
The hotel location was very good. It was walking distance to Water and George Streets. It was easy to get to the airport. We stayed here twice and the first time the room felt like a closet because it was so small. This time the room size was very pleasant. Unfortunately, both toilet plugged twice and the bathtub was plugged as well. The young lady at the desk did come promptly to deal with the situation. Sometimes you have to find parking on the side street, but that didn't seem to be a problem. Carrying luggage up three flights of stairs was not ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Location: Signal Hill, Downtown St. John's (restaurants, bars, pubs, coffee shops, boutique stores)
Stayed here one night for convenient location to early morning race start. Overall, nice place to stay. Very close to Water St./Duckworth St. So you can park your car (if you are lucky) and enjoy a stroll along St. John's downtown. Parking was the major downfall here. With so many units in such a small space, there was not adequate room for everyone to park. I wouldn't say it is located in a terrible neighbourhood, but I did not feel comfortable leaving a car full of purchases in the vehicle overnight. One further difficulty, the kitchen area is locked. You can not access the kitchen area to use so much as a microwave. The girl upon check in seemed inconvenienced by our presence. She provided little information about . . . anything. The person at checkout was much friendlier and informative. I wish he had been there the day before. As for pricing, a bit steep for the offering. Still, the room was clean and comfortable which is really the most important thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Desmond from Burlington

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very centrally located hotel very close to Signal Hill. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful.