Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from go

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Close to everything ,reasonable rates, great staff ,breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarenville, NL

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Pillows
Had a small, standard room with 1 queen bed. Room was small but clean. Bed was comfy but I didn't like the pillows. Had a great stay, only a $7 cab ride to the Keg. Staff was fast and efficient. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel! Fantastic location.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I've stayed here several times since it's been built and I absolutely love it. Parking sucks but it's manageable, I refuse to bring my truck because it sticks out and is to long for the street parking unless you know who is in the driveway you'll be blocking, my car is fine though. A city person would already be used to this type of dilemma. Staying here; you are just a few steps to beautiful downtown St. John's and its lovely shops and restaurants. It's close to The Room and the archives and only a short walk from Mile One and a medium walk to Holy Heart Theater. It's close to a bus stop and at the base of signal hill and the Geo Center. The rooms are nice and most are large although I've stayed in a tiny one on the ground floor before, not big enough for a playpen so if you're bringing your kid make sure to inquire first. Again, I love this place! It's priced well, , very clean and comfortable, great staff, basic breakfast, great location for a family trip to the city. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Its a nice hotel
Cons: Parking
Nice Hotel but parking is a problem. I do not want to add any more to my review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smaller than your average hotel room, but I was just looking for a place to lie down. Wasn't cluttered or anything and you still have your regular things, queen bed, night stands on each side, desk and chair, extra lounge chair and bathroom, dresser, mini fridge and closet. All clean and well kept, nothing old or rough looking. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was mediocre, bed was not comfortable, bathroom had mold in the shower, I was very upset about our stay didn't seem as nice in person and what is portrayed on there page
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room. greater price.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: So new and cozy and unique.
Cons: Mattress was just ok.
Location: Walking distance to famous george street and shops and of course Signal Hill.
Excellent. Nothing bad to say really. Great room. Freshly baked muffins every morning too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gfw

A real GEM in downtown St. John's

Posted Nov 14, 2016
If you are looking for relaxation with the feel of both a hotel and a bed and breakfast then this is your place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springdale

Remembrance weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but we didn't get queen bed as stated in reservation (it was a double). Room could be updated -install new bed (hard) and blinds should be replaced (broken).