Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room. greater price.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: So new and cozy and unique.
Cons: Mattress was just ok.
Location: Walking distance to famous george street and shops and of course Signal Hill.
Excellent. Nothing bad to say really. Great room. Freshly baked muffins every morning too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gfw

A real GEM in downtown St. John's

Posted Nov 14, 2016
If you are looking for relaxation with the feel of both a hotel and a bed and breakfast then this is your place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland and Labrador

Great as usual!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Close to The Rooms, Geocentre, Signal Hill and just a moment walk from wonderful downtown shopping and antiquing. Just a short drive from Holy Heart.
These rooms are perfect for your overnight stay in the city. Some are small and some are more studio sized. It's on a quiet street right at the base of signal hill and just a minute walk from shopping downtown. Which is great because parking downtown can be a pain. Parking at the hotel is a little iffy if you're unfamiliar with the area and there is a chance you will have to park on the road close to St James Lane as the road spaces between the driveways aren't really big enough, not even for a small two door car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Good convenient location. Breakfast is really good. Prompt check-in and check-out. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, nl

Hotel room was excellent, parking is limited.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
Cons: Parking, we parked our car at the hotel and walked to a resturant because we didn't want the hassle of finding a parking space when we returned.
Location: Nice location
Lovely rooms the continental breakfast was good, limited parking is the only problem. My suggestion would be to do away with the grassy area between the parking spaces and make more parking by paving it, you could easily double if not triple your parking area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: It's a short walk to Signal Hill and to downtown.
Great place. There are some esthetic issues, such as needing paint on newly patched areas. We didn't have any issues with a main floor room. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Great selection of breakfast foods. Due to delayed flights we didn't make the first night. We called them when we were delayed and along with Expedia, we weren't charged for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Beautiful area of the city walking distance

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The price, the location, it felt like coming home instead of going back to a motel, the wonderful breakfasts each morning and the view. Everything!
Cons: 2 face cloths for each guest instead of one.
Location: Beautiful safe area, great for walking, hiking, running, amazing restaurants,, site seeing, the Geo. Centre and Signal Hill, The Battery, The Rooms...
Beautiful area, took in walking, hiking, running. Lots of restaurants, shopping, site seeing. Geo Centre, a must see right around the corner, Signal Hill, the Battery for walking and site seeing. The Rooms...an absolutely wonderful experience so close by, shopping, wonderful restaurants......a must place to stay. A must try... cod tongues..yum...three times. I'm hooked!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Revelstoke, B.C.

Close to Signal Hill and Downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent in terms of access to Signal Hill and downtown. If you enjoy walking, you can get to both of these places easily.
Cons: Parking could be an issue as there is limited parking on site. Street parking is available and is close by. We had no problems finding a spot.
Location: Signal Hill Historical site, Terry Fox Memorial, George Street, downtown are all within easy walking distance.
We had two separate stays at Hometel within a week. Both were enjoyable. We checked in late in the evening of our first stay and the front desk clerk was very pleasant, helpful and welcoming. The property consists of converted townhouses so it feels a little like you actually live in the neighbourhood. The breakfasts were wonderful and were more than enough to set you up for a day of walking around town and/or spending a lot of time exploring the Signal Hill Historical site and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Johns NFL

great in every way

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We arrived at midnight a day late as a result of Hurricane Matthew. It was great to have our room waiting for us! The room was beautiful, staff was great. Lovely breakfast in a well run dining area. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corner Brook, NL

love the place

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly staff, modern with old world charm.
Cons: Parking can be a problem
Location: Downtown, waterfront, historical sites. night entertainment, shopping.
This is my forever say in St. John's. Close to all sorts of things, restaurants, shopping, nightly entertainment, historical sites. only one problem and that is parking.