Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syodney

WE picked this hotel due to its walkability

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The dining room staff were ok we ate 5 meals there and two of the staff we very pleasant, but the bus boy was quite rude, both morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Nov 3, 2016
ok pas de probleme majeur - juste le chauffage un peu bruyant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Close to downtown and the harbour

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: A thermostat for the heating/air conditioning
Location: Close to downtown, Signal Hill, National War Memorial. Easy drive to Cape Spears (most easterly point in North America) and other attractions.
This hotel is close to downtown activities and the harbour. The restaurant has a good selection of choices including a few local specials like Cod's tongue. The rooms are comfortable and large though the heating/air conditioning was a bit of trial and error for adjustments. The do have a few meeting rooms which are well appointed with all the required facilities. The lobby area is very nice with a view of the harbour and also had an easily accessible computer for printing airline boarding passes and other business applications. Staff were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great location and facility.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Little dated.
Location: You can walk to many restaurants and George Street, or take a hike up Signal Hill from this location.
Great hotel and facility. The carpets and room decorating are a little dated. Room service was very good offering to supply any extras we might need. Good vehicle access and parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: People
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good downtown location
Clean room Good hotel overall Good bar/ restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great location
The beds are very comfortable and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect, price was good, room was dark with the blackout blinds. Nice to sleep in the darkness
Location: tons of stuff. Highly recommend Adelaide's Oyster Shack. Great people & good food
was a nice hotel, pretty good location to check out the downtown area from start to finish
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great staff and location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great staff and the location is amazing it's close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Kaitlyn MacCaull, Tour Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay, guest feedback is always appreciated though it's especially nice to receive positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We look forward to having the honour of hosting you again on your return trip to St. John's!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, lovely view of the harbour

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: A free continental breakfast would be nice
Good location for walking around St Johns Nice restaurant for breakfast and dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Kaitlyn MacCaull, Tour Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Unfortunately we cannot offer a complimentary breakfast to guests as the restaurant located in the lobby is separately owned and operated. We are happy that you enjoyed the restaurant however, and I will forward to comment to restaurant management. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very pleasant experience, nice staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Kaitlyn MacCaull, Tour Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Kriss, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and our hotel's location convenient. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.