Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met our needs nicely!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The islander was perfect for breakfast - taste of NL! late check out also helped as we were exhausted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very clean room. Beds and pillows really soft and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, On.

Great night sleep

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Clean rooms and super comfortable beds. Slept like a baby. The front desk service wasn't great because there was only one person at the desk. We had to wait while the clerk gave someone directions to popular tourist attractions. It took so long, a line started to form. Not his fault, they needed more clerks at the desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff are helpful

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The location was good close to the mall and down town
Cons: None
Location: I got a oil change that was close we went to the show that was close
We were treated good the staff were helpful and the room were nice and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Roomy comfortable room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Perhaps not related to hotel but the service in the restaurant was a little slow ( but great food and friendly servers).
Location: Major shopping centre near by and close to other amenities and downtown.
Enjoyed our last two nights in Newfoundland at this great hotel. So nice to have lots of room that included a microwave, fridge, table and desk. Very nice decor in lobby. Friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant had great food and friendly servers. Close to shopping centre and a short drive to downtown and airport. I also believe they have an airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: I like the staff, the food and the quality of the beds best.
Location: The hotel is on Kenmount Drive - about a 7 minute walk to a large mall.....with coffee and fast food options along the way.
The staff were really quite exceptional. From the moment that they picked me up in a complementary shuttle from the airport, to check in, to the restaurant - all the staff that I met were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean - and the beds are wonderfully comfortable! A pleasure to stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was very loud outside the hotel room and the walls seem to be paper thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was wonderful, wasn't in the hotel for very long, the time u was there everything was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The building and facilties are pretty old, but it's still nice and clean, very friendly hotel stuff, 15 min drive to the airport and not far from downtown St. John's. Stayed 3 nights in a room with 2 queen size beds, was very spacious and comfortable. I'll definitely recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Outstanding Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: We found the location to be close to shopping and central to many of the things we wanted to see in St. John's.
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very modern and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.