Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

Great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: The entrance to the parking lot off the main road. In peak traffic times you have to go further down the street turn around and come back in order to
Location: Shopping
Whenever we go to St Johns we stay at this hotel. It is very clean, staff great, excellent food and location great when going to the city for medical appointments or shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We definitely recommend the Ramada for other travelers in the St Johns area. Rooms were exceptionally clean, and beds were awesome! Staff was very friendly as well. Definitely will be staying there again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Mediocre Stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
From the initial check in, I wasn't impressed with this hotel. The clerk seemed annoyed, and snippy, and rushed through my check in. The room was outdated and very plain. The tv provider was outdated, the TV itself was small, and the room was very old fashioned and scuffed up. The bathroom was small, and there was definitely nothing special about the room overall. Check out was as mediocre as check in; the staff aren't overly friendly or out going. I wasn't asked how my stay was, or if I had any issues. I won't be staying here during my next time in St. John's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Located in a good area & reasonably priced for of season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was large and comfortable (300)

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: ample parking, good room at a decent price good location for shopping at Avalon mall and Kelsey drive
Cons: steps entering the lobby - hard to transport items from vehicle to hotel room
Location: see above - what liked abut hotel
Excellent stay, the room we stayed in was large and comfortable it was a little windy 100 k winds + and the air conditioner/heating unit whistled a bit but that was not the fault of the hotel. the front desk and cleaning crew were polite and helpful all in all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Bank

Nice hotel close to hospital and shopping!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: I'd like bottled water in the fridge, but otherwise quite happy with the accommodations.
Location: Near the Mall, the Hospital, the ring road, and other shopping centres.
It's close to where we needed to be, had the best rate of the hotels searched, and the owners know us by name. It's our go to hotel for these medical trips. Room was comfortable and quiet. Well lit parking lot, which is always a plus for me. Friendly courteous staff, who thanked us for staying. We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Well situated comfortable hotel. Would recommend and stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Beds are very comfortable. Good location.
Cons: Needs redecorating. Could be cleaner.
Location: Shopping and dining close by. Easy access to main streets to get around the city.
Quiet hotel. Lobby could be more accessible for those with mobility issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonavista

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: close to my appointments
Cons: everything good
Location: excellent , on a business trip
excellent accommodation and the food was great, staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Johns

Awesome stay! Awesome hotel! So close to shopping!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
So close to the great shopping and restaurants. Staff was amazing and so was our room. Awesome experience! Will be stayin again and recommending to friends!