Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tesfaye

Beautiful Huge Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
From the moment we entered the beautiful island, we were greeted with smiles and "no problem". The hotel has everything a vacationer can dream of and goes above and beyond to accommodate your needs. There are tons of pools, bars, restaurants, cafes and the beaches are crystal blue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Just incredible. food was fantastic - people were pleasant. Accommodation were great. Entertainment could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Honeymoon!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Great staff, service, location is perfect!
Cons: More beach umbrellas if possible.
Location: take the personal taxi tour, well worth the drive and see the island beauty. Part of tour is the Black house and Shirley Heights.
Shout out for Mr Anderson at the reception to do an exceptional job at taking care of the customers. Staff is very pleasant, shout out to Erika and Barbara for being the most upbeat and fun waiters at the restaurants. I suggest the 360 power catamaran, you get to see the whole island and snorkel. Vendors in beach try to sell you their catamaran tour but its slower and the atlantic side of the island is pretty rough(4 to 5 ft swells), the power catamaran cuts thru the rough much faster.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Nice location, terrible service!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Grounds and gardens are beautiful. Newer Mediterranean side is where you'd want to stay. Caribbean side is very dated, some of the accommodation blocks reminds you of a motel with a mini pool instead of a claimed 5star resort. We snorkelled daily and captain Keran was amazing! Lost of entertainment and activities, do try the pool volleyball. Good selection of restaurants, but food was not that great overall. Mario's food and service overall best, manager Ken does go the extra mile. Pizza's for lunch were good, but the service was exceptionally bad, every single time. We also saw several staff members sneaking food and drinks! Wednesday's are beach party night and the fresh coconut cocktails are lovely, but make sure you get there early as availability is severely limited. Do NOT fall for the complimentary photoshoot - especially at sunset! Photo prices are ridiculous, $299.99 for 15 photos. Photos are out of focus and over-exposed especially against the beautiful sunsets. Overall a nice resort, but the unfriendly dismissive staff (most) and service ruins the experience. To summarise, we enjoyed it, but is was not special enough to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great stay and great Caribbean island vacation

Posted May 31, 2017
From check/in through check out we found all of the resort staff to be welcoming, polite, happy and warm. The food was great. Drinks were great as well. The grounds and facilities were clean and well managed. Overall we found our vacation memorable as a result of all these things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back!!!!

Posted May 7, 2017
The grounds, the staff, and the overall experience was amazing! Met great people and will definitely be going back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just ok

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach - expected a little more considering their rates. Food was just ok (mediocre) - we tried all their restaurants at least once - not impressed. Not many activities to choose from unless you're active all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Excellent resort experience.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This was our 2nd visit to Sandals in Antigua. I can't say enough about the staff that made the entire experience pleasurable. The food in ALL the restaurants was excellent, the drinks were fantastic, the room clean and quiet... I was skeptical about the price at first, but the overall value for what you get is well worth it. One negative is the beach. The beach is public and the locals trying to sell you things can be very aggressive. I also observed one of the "vendors" named Kenny trying to sell marijuana to guests. Same guy there the previous year. Additionally, the kayaks and paddle boards Sandals has are in disrepair and the employees that check them out to you are not very friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff and beautiful resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Beach and pool great

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Very enjoyable would return. The people of Antigua are welcoming.