Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DELZA MARIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staying, great view

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It was nice to try this hotel .... everything is fine except they should add a small fridge to each room, I got the same problem for a previous stay. If this issue is solved I would for sure rate this hotel 6 out of 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, service is prompt. Food is very good. New Years Day brunch was excellent.
Cons: Liason with third party reservations companies could be improved as preferences are not always noted.
Location: Excellent location. Downtown shopping, restaurants nearby. Beautiful view of the harbour and Cabot Tower.
We had ordered a king size bed plus rollaway bed but our first room had 2 double beds. We changed rooms and when we returned that night, the rollaway was not in the room. Other than that the hotel was very good. The exercise rooms are very good and the restaurant has great food but is expensive.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Wabush

Short but excellent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick overnight with early flight to catch in the morning. We weren't there long enough to enjoy what the hotel had to offer but would definitely go back again. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Perry, ON

A great stay over Christmas season 2015.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The Sheraton commitment to guest service is always appreciated.
Location: Close to downtown, the Geo Centre and Signal Hill.
Wonderful people, great staff, great food and a clean, safe hotel experience. What more could you possibly need?
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Goose Bay

Can't beat a Harbour View

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night, but had a great room - corner room with Harbour view- and the service on the front desk was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed on the "Club Floor" giving us evening h'orderves and breakfast as part of our room price. The h'orderves were very nice, both hot and cold as well as a beverage selection. We ate at Oppidan the hotel restaurant for dinner and Josh took great care of us and we had a great meal. When it came to breakfast we ended up with a voucher to go to Oppidan we opted for the breakfast buffet and for the price it wasn't that great. Overall the hotel was clean but very outdated. Staff was awesome and I probably would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The lobby was beautiful. The staff at the bar were very nice and friendly.
Cons: Rooms need major updating.
Location: Downtown hotel located near many restaurants, bars and shopping.
The hotel,outside the lobby is very outdated. The furniture in the rooms was highly damaged. The hot tub was out of order. It was quite the let down and not expected for $180 a night.