Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View !

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Room 604 - great view of the narrows, harbour,and Signal Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placentia

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2015
got early check in, staff we very accommodating good location for shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Bank NL

Stayed to attend a wedding

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: very clean and great, friendly staff.
Cons: As above, fridge and microwave in room.
Location: We were attending a family wedding at the Geo Center and it was very convenient for us.
Lovely hotel and service was friendly and excellent. We travel a lot back and forth to Florida every year and are used to having a small fridge and micro-wave in the room. There was lots of space for this extra amenity and would have made our stay more comfortable. Except for business travelers, most people now like to have a cold drink or warm food in the room. We still would not have used the hotel dining facilities as we are not on an expense account and the prices there were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be renovated

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I have been staying here for many years. The location is perfect. The lobby and entrance are nice. The rooms need to be renovated. The furniture is all banged up, scratched and in bad condition. For the price you pay you should get more. There are many hotels in places such as Halifax that are less expensive and much better. Renovated and nicer overall. It's time for this hotel to finally do it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkton, SK

harbour view and staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The view of the harbour is breath taking and at sunset on a clear evening is beyond words. The entire staff were pleasant, accommodating and kind. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Comfortable and clean. Good amenities. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor internet. Could not work.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Poor internet. Very difficult to log into office and do work. Extremely slow. Nice staff in restaurant and bar but air conditioning blowing everywhere making it uncomfortable to eat. Good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

They double charged me

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Cons: Accounting
The hotel staff acknowledged this was an Expedia paid reservation when I checked in, and when I checked out they only gave me an invoice for the extras. A month later I realized they had charged me also for the room, even when this was a pre-paid rate. If I had not reviewed my credit card statement they would have gotten away with double charging. I called the hotel and they did not show any urgency to resolve it. I had to call Expedia and ask them to intervene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
clean, friendly, exceptionally good fitness centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel was very welcoming, very good fitness facilities