Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ivan

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
They have a large unsupervised parking area and yet charge $17.50 per day with no valet parking which is quite unfair and unnecessary.
5 out of 5
by Miranda

Great pet friendly hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I, and our little dog (Bear) stayed here New Years Eve. We really enjoyed our stay, and great appreciated the hotel's effort to place us and our two other couples staying so close together on such a busy night. Always a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton, and this one imparticular.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Waiting for renos to be complete.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under renovations so club lounge was not open and for some reason hot water was not ample! The staff was great and we will go back when the renos are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Here on Business... very accommodating, recommend to anyone needing a quiet work environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Here for business, very accommodating, great location, good staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the Sheraton

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It is very unfortunate to say that the Sheraton has gone downhill. It was always our hotel of choice when we wanted to get away for a couple of nights and feel like a mini vacay. Not anymore. They now charge you $15 plus tax for parking each day you stay at their hotel (as if there prices weren't already high enough), their rooms are outdated, dusty, and some of their staff are certainly not friendly. For what is supposed to be a top quality hotel, is far from it anymore. The last time we stayed there, we booked two queen beds, and was placed in a single bed room. The lady said there was absolutely no rooms left. I asked to speak with a manager, and sure enough, there were other rooms available. There are a number of newer hotels in the St. John's area that I recommend people now to stay at, so they don't face the same thing we did. These hotels are better quality, and better prices!! Think before you book with the Sheraton people!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incinveniebt parking and entrance.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The facility in under renovation of main entrance. Alternate entrance is terrible. Unable to drop off ir pick up near door. I was dressed in a gown leaving for. Party. I was splashed with water from a cab zippo g by! We were unaware of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel conveniently located downtown, within walking distance of all downtown amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Location: Location was close to attractions
For the Sheraton brand name we expected a more upscale hotel. We found the hotel very dated and lacked any pizazz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great place for business travels. Quiet, accommodating, great location. Would definitely recommend