Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallroom

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We found the hotel to be ok but the rooms where small and for the price per night the hotel was underwhelming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Sheraton Quality

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Disappointed with aging of the faculty and rooms. Earliest housekeeping showed up was around 3:30 but everyday we had to go to the front desk to get the room made up. Tipping didn't seem to influence them. Executive Level was a waist of time and money. Limited hours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magog

Super

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Très bel hotel bien situé. Proche de tout. Bel atrium avec vue sur le harbour de St-Jean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sop's Arm

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pleasant clean room with a view. Great location. Etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax,NS

Shop worn rooms in the centre of the old city

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Dining room food was over priced and of mediocre quality.Rooms are shop worn with loose plumbing fixtures.Room lacked installed refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
House keeping staff was very friendly and helpful. We were given the option for green service and we chose that option not realizing it really meant no service. We had to request items like toilet paper, coffee when they ran out. No fridge in rooms. House keeping suggested we use our garbage can as an ice bucket for our yogurt and drinks, which was a very useful suggestion but not very "green". Overall I would say it was an average experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
The view was wonderful although you could barely see properly out the window due to moisture between the panes ,the bathroom needs an update. When we walked into the room you could definitely tell someone had been smoking in the room although it was supposed to be smoke fee. The smell had lasted for the full 5 days we were there . It is obvious the room was not smoke free
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Unfortunately I can't give it more than s 3.5 * for the following reasons: -Some of the front desk receptionists, just couldn't handle properly the customers during an extreme busy weekend when hundreds of young dancers were presented in the hotel for some competition. - some requests were not fulfilled but after talks to the third receptionist( 1.5 days); Tony- one of the managers didn't helped much if he was informed. Great job Samantha- you unknowledge, apologized for your colleagues and solved the request in few minutes. - lost an average of 15-20 min to find a parking spot (Fri, Sat, Su). After 10 h work on a weekend day you just don't need that. - thank you very much for the great service to Roza - from the launge and once again to Samantha. I guess I will give it one more try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location in St.John's

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Walkable distance from the city
Location: 30 minutes from the Signal Hill point
Great location for this hotel - Nice ocean view - Walkable distance city and Signal Hill National Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Old. Noisy at nights. Furnishing and carpets are old and smelly.