Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Good location; just a short walk to all the action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, mediocre hotel rooms

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I was not impressed with my stay at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. The room was below average compared to other hotels I've stayed in for a similar price. There was no fridge or safe in the room and the cable tv station was frequently interrupted while we were trying to watch tv, losing signal. The bathroom was tiny and out-dated. There was a $15 charge for overnight parking, which I felt should have been free, considering the fact that the lot was half-empty and patrons at the attached spa receive free parking. Overall, disappointing and over-priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London ON

great hotel with harbour view rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: beautiful harbour view rooms, excellent food and facilities, very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: was surprised to see that there was no in-room mini-bar fridge - would have been helpful to store supplies
Location: perfect location for exploring signal hill, waterfront, etc. easy walking to everywhere
stayed for 5 days over New Years with 2 young teenagers in room with harbour view.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Waiting for renos to be complete.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under renovations so club lounge was not open and for some reason hot water was not ample! The staff was great and we will go back when the renos are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Here on Business... very accommodating, recommend to anyone needing a quiet work environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Here for business, very accommodating, great location, good staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the Sheraton

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It is very unfortunate to say that the Sheraton has gone downhill. It was always our hotel of choice when we wanted to get away for a couple of nights and feel like a mini vacay. Not anymore. They now charge you $15 plus tax for parking each day you stay at their hotel (as if there prices weren't already high enough), their rooms are outdated, dusty, and some of their staff are certainly not friendly. For what is supposed to be a top quality hotel, is far from it anymore. The last time we stayed there, we booked two queen beds, and was placed in a single bed room. The lady said there was absolutely no rooms left. I asked to speak with a manager, and sure enough, there were other rooms available. There are a number of newer hotels in the St. John's area that I recommend people now to stay at, so they don't face the same thing we did. These hotels are better quality, and better prices!! Think before you book with the Sheraton people!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incinveniebt parking and entrance.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The facility in under renovation of main entrance. Alternate entrance is terrible. Unable to drop off ir pick up near door. I was dressed in a gown leaving for. Party. I was splashed with water from a cab zippo g by! We were unaware of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel conveniently located downtown, within walking distance of all downtown amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Location: Location was close to attractions
For the Sheraton brand name we expected a more upscale hotel. We found the hotel very dated and lacked any pizazz.