Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, service is prompt. Food is very good. New Years Day brunch was excellent.
Cons: Liason with third party reservations companies could be improved as preferences are not always noted.
Location: Excellent location. Downtown shopping, restaurants nearby. Beautiful view of the harbour and Cabot Tower.
We had ordered a king size bed plus rollaway bed but our first room had 2 double beds. We changed rooms and when we returned that night, the rollaway was not in the room. Other than that the hotel was very good. The exercise rooms are very good and the restaurant has great food but is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Perry, ON

A great stay over Christmas season 2015.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The Sheraton commitment to guest service is always appreciated.
Location: Close to downtown, the Geo Centre and Signal Hill.
Wonderful people, great staff, great food and a clean, safe hotel experience. What more could you possibly need?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The lobby was beautiful. The staff at the bar were very nice and friendly.
Cons: Rooms need major updating.
Location: Downtown hotel located near many restaurants, bars and shopping.
The hotel,outside the lobby is very outdated. The furniture in the rooms was highly damaged. The hot tub was out of order. It was quite the let down and not expected for $180 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placentia

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Conveniently located for event I was attending. Hotel located near restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: lots to see
Cons: would have been nice to have a fridge in our room
Location: perfect being downtown with a water front view
It was great ,harbor view was really nice ,my husband really liked that .We both went for massages in the morning which was a highlight for me . Would of liked for our stay to be a little cheaper but they say u get what u pay for lol .Overall we both needed this break away and im glad I chose the Sheraton !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Very nice room, sublime view.
I reserved through Expedia, asked for a room on the side of water and a corner if possible, and to my surprise I got exactly what I was hoping for. Great place to stay. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabine from st pierre et Miquelon

besoin de travaux

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est beau,mais les chambres ont besoin de travaux ,car rien n'a été fait depuis environ dix ans. Dommage pour un hôtel à ce prix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel decor stunning - bathroom disgusting!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The restuarant food was delicious and the pool area is lovely.
Cons: More attention required to rooms especially grout in the bathrooms.
Location: Lots to do in the local downtown area.
We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. The common areas of the hotel are beautifully and tastefully decorated and maintained. The actually rooms however leave much to be desired. Our room was decorated nicely but the bathroom was disgusting. The grout between the shower tiles was blackened with mold and the tub was stained. If there is one area of a hotel room that I want to be squeaky clean is the bathroom and this did not fit the bill. Very disappointing. So much so that I even took pictures to send to the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Nice friendly staff, nice comfortable bed and nice restraunt with good food that is open all night. Great stay highly recommended.