Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario & Florida

Great location if you have children, which we did!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Slide in the pool and breakfast in motel
Cons: All good. Been there previously and great improvement.
Location: CBS Summer Games
Daughter & I took grandchildren for a mini vacation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We awoke in the middle of the night and the room was extremely warm. We fiddled with the AC and after awhile it started working again but we were left very tired the next day. Later I spoke with the front desk and they said there was a motion detector which shuts off the AC if no motion is detected. The AC therefore shuts off during the night!! They also said there had been previous complaints. Also there are two large ducts in the room and during our 2nd night they started making a very load noise as it appears a fan somewhere had been turned on. Very noisy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My daughter and I have been coming here every summer for a few years now. We love the slide! It's very conveniently located next to everything. The staff are amazing, they make you feel right at home!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: It is close to the airport.
We were given a room that was close to the pool, therefore it was quite noisy. The deadbolt on the door did not work as it wasn't lined up properly. The computer and printer for getting boarding passes were an exercise in frustration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Visited with child, pool was nice and clean. Breakfast buffet was fresh and replenished as needed. Front desk staff knowledgable and friendly. Hotel in a convenient location and felt very safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford NH

Seven Days on the Rock.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast was excellent. Staff bent over backwards to help...suggesting places to go and how to get there.
Cons: The weather,but not much we could do about that. We soldiered on in spite of rain and cool weather.
Location: Super 8 was in an ideal location...quite central. In spite of some days of inclement weather we always found interesting things to do. Signal Hill is
The staff was fantastic...friendly and very helpful. The.80 foot slide,pool and hot tub were welcome additions. Loved going to the small fishing villages.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Corner Brook

Great family choice

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel all around clean with everything you need
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff, beautiful room

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
There were a couple of room issues, (toilet broke in first room during stay, heat broke in second room) but staff were amazing and very helpful. They made what could have been unpleasant a wonderful stay! Hotel is in the process of updating rooms, glitches happen. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay with us, during the month of May we were undergoing some upgrades to our hotel. We are happy to hear our staff were able to make your stay a comfortable one regardless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Starr

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate the feedback.