Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: at night there is nobody there in case something is wrong with your keys. except for that all is perfect
Location: excelent location for business and vacations
great location, staff very friendly really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great location, cool space and a great rate

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location and design
Cons: It is a boutique hotel - you need to be bit patient as there is no 'front desk' or loads of employees like a big hotel.
Location: Restaurants, site seeing, shops
We enjoyed our stay at The Franklin - it is close to everything, modern in design and the price was good. I have stayed at this hotel before for work and enjoyed my stay. The front door is card access only and we had a few issues with our cards not working. Hilary sorted it all out straight away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsay from Fredericton

frankly disappointed

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
the room was unique and in a very vibrate area no real consumer service (run by reastraunt staff) only street parking available . could have been cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great STAFF.. hotel still under construction

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
We visited downtown St. Johns and wanted to stay somewhere in the thick of things. The Franklin hotel, we found on Hotels.com. The hotel does not have a lobby (confusing), you have to check in by the bar. The room had a double bed, instead of a queen and the bathroom (what we paid for and did not get) and the bathroom was not complete... the ceiling was dry walled. Also hotel does not have parking! The hotel staff was beyond nice and kind. Really chatty and great people to help a traveler find their way, just great people! This hotel is 3 out of 5... it's close to being the coolest hotel in St. Johns!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim

Beautiful old-style hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels
I am a Newfoudlander, and this was my first stay at the Franklin. Not only was it reasonably priced, but the room was VERY spacious, abd right in the center of downtown St. John's. With it's old-style charm (exposed brick walls!), and great location, I will DEFINATELY be coming back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trinity

Water Street during the summer festivals

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
I chose this hotel based on the location. I was looking for something conveniently close to the Harbor. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accomodating. I enjoyed my stay there, although the hotel was a bit pricey for what it offered, it was in an excellent location and the hotel was very quiet. I would definitely stay there again. I landed at 430 A.M. and was allowed to check in early at no extra cost and that in itself was a great perk. The shower is nice as all the other reviews i read suggest, the room itself was nothing spectacular, but realistically i was only sleeping in there, i spent very little time in the room itself aside from sleeping and showering, so it was perfect for me. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect location than this hotel for everything i was there for the weekend that I stayed at this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
Pas terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Parking & poor service

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel has no parking of its ownand where it is downtown, it is all metered parking, so very inconvenient to come and go as you please. Also service left alot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Frankliy Speking

Posted Nov 21, 2011 on Hotels
Right smack in the downtown and waterfront! Great room, large and airy walk in shower.