Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapollis, IN

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very accommodating staff, beautiful location and excellent restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Trade Winds was nice and the people was nice. However I feel that the price was a bit much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not clean and in need of maintenance.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Restaurant and staff.
Cons: Hotel need revamping
Location: Really prefer the other side of the island
We arrived to find our room not very clean. We were provided with one facecloth and one small bottle of body wash for the whole 3 days we were there. Anytime it rained at night, we woke up to a huge puddle of water which blew in under the door and ran into the bathroom. Tub was pretty gross. On a good note, view was amazing. Restaurant was nice and staff was great in both the restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, United Kingdom

Lovely views, friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pleasant hotel. Nice views, friendly staff, clean rooms, and good food. Especially liked the birds and lizards near the restaurant and the quiet pool area. No complaints. A bit of a walk down to the beach but I understand that there’s a shuttle bus (which I didn’t use as it’s good exercise walking down and back).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
No hot water in the shower. Not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, fantastic views

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We had a great time. Food is great, and the walk to the beach fun, but you have to walk for about 10 minutes on a narrow road. Can take hotel's shuttle which runs twice a day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

10 minutes walk from beach downhill

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Not close to water. Secure with security. Nice proper clientele. Clean good 3 Star canada standards place ,clean pool , friendly staff, uniformed , polite,professional staff . Certainly not pretentious crowd. Reasonable priced, but slightly overpriced to be honest. All in all ,good experience. Feel safe and comfortable enough to recommend sleeping here. Rooms are clean and painted, with good shower and working Telemann internet. Just a overall decent honest hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, property old and run down.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I visit ANU very often, and with all my visits I always have lunch and sometimes breakfast here because of the magnificent view. That's the reason why I booked TW for this visit. Sadly however, I was disappointed. * The bathroom was backing up, we complained about it and a gentleman made an attempt to repair it. That didn't work. When we called the front desk, we were told that the supervisor wasn't there, but the message would be passed on to her. * Our room was not cleaned. When we complained about that, we were told that they didn't not have the key for the room, and if we wanted the room cleaned, we would have to leave the key at the front desk. (Really?) * The supervisor NEVER contacted us, we sadly had to put up with a full tub during showers. Another room wasn't even offered. No apologies were offered. * On a positive note however, the staff are amazing! Servers, bartenders, even security were very friendly. Would i stay here again? NEVER. But because of the staff, view and food, I will still visit for meals. The price we paid was much more that the all inclusive price of other hotels that are on the beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 late night only

Posted Nov 21, 2017
room smelled mold, Ac was not working, plus you had to walk a bit in order to get to the room, parking was limited
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning View but an ok experience

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The view.
Cons: Water pressure.
Location: Beach was close.
It was an ok xperience but the service in the restaurant was slow and it was not even busy. Room smelled of damp and the shower/water pressure was awful it dribbled out of the shower head. Stunning views though and shirt walk to the beach.