Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wabush

Good bang for your buck!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: full kitchen and living room area separate from bedroom.
Cons: apartment I had did not have an air conditioning unit which would have been nice, but was not essential during my stay. there were 3 portable fans
Location: Good location in the east end of the city and not too far from anything
Older and dated apartment, but for the price that's a small issue in exchange for the comfort of having your own apartment at the price you'd pay for a room with a bed at most hotels. Despite being dated, the room was comfortable, clean, and quiet and while there were a couple of minor issues, these were resolved very prompt;y by the hotel staff. Will stay again next time through St. John's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Falls Windsor

Wont stay again

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was dirty upon arrival. Ceiling in bathroom was bubbled and cracked from a leak. Was half afraid to get in shower. Felt like you were going to go down through the tub. Placed smelled old. Window in bedroom would open but couldnt close and the fire place didnt work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Needs significant upgrades.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Literally everything.
Location: Downtown is a fairly quick drive away. Not really walkable. A supermarket is nearby but Hilllview Terrace is away from the main attractions.
The room I was assigned had a damp, musty smell, the window opening mechanisms were broken, two of the table lamps were broken, and the furniture was old, shabby and looked dirty, Stay away from Hillview Terrace. The Homeport, which is essentially renovated Hillview Terrace Buildings is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotle was ok No air in my room.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
When booking this hotle make sure you're staying in the newer updated suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The room was very spacious and had everything we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancover island

Ok. Roomy

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Will be beautiful once remodelling is completed. Until then old but comfortable
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

My stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet was firth, faucet in kitchen falling off, internet service poor, TV in bedroom not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Beautifully renovated spacious 2 bdrm suite

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Completely newly renovated very nice decor spotlessly clean wonderful service quiet and well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph ON

Newly renovated suites

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Dishes, cutlery, etc. are meager but probably sufficient. We didn't cook enough to encounter anything more that we would have wanted.
Location: It was a good starting point after a late evening arrival from the airport. Convenient access to airport, groceries.
Everything is newly (and very nicely) renovated, inside and out. The lady at reception was very friendly. It was quieter than most hotels and blocks away from a 24-hr grocery store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels