Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It was a nice hotel and it was the centre hub for shopping, movie's, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile Alabama

Nice hotel close to the Airport and Downtown.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My wife & I explored the east & west coast, and the northern peninsula of NL over 9 days. On our way back home, we stayed overnight to catch an early a.m. flight out of St. John's Airport. The front desk clerk was very kind and upgraded our room at no extra cost to avoid potential noise from a large wedding reception planned that night at the hotel. Also adjacent to the Hotel is an Italian restaurant that served excellent food. The hotel provided airport transport free of charge. The accommodation and room rate were well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Good price, especially for families but not clean

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We got an excellent rate through Expedia, plus kids under 12 eat free, so with 3 kids, the price couldn't be beat (plus breakfast was included for us all). And the food was great (East Side Marios is my favourite restaurant!) But... the room cleanliness was horrible (see photos; the lighting is super bad in the room, so the pictures aren't of the greatest quality)! Also, there wasn't enough linens for 5 people in the room, even though it was booked for 5 people and the next day we asked housekeeping for more linens, they still didn't provide enough. Also, very disappointed that the water slide was only open weekends and specific hours. That should be clarified in expedia; kids were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corner Brook, NL

Centrally located near shopping

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: bathroom need to e renovated
nice hotel but needs some renos. Will stay there again when we travel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of repair

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We were on the first floor. Room was old and damp. Ironing board was bent. No fan in toilet and shower area. Beds were not supportive and too soft Water was shut off while we were there, no compensation for that inconvenience. Then we were moved to a different room which had the light hanging down in the shower area. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Hopefully will improve with renovations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C.

Good restaurant

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Location difficult, had to drive everywhere
Very friendly staff but location of hotel not too convenient to attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa, ont

Staff was great and service was great at Eastside

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everyone was awesome staff and eastside Mario's. Very friendly. Would like to recommend this hotel. Close for everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

first time .... traveling to NFLD.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: it was quiet, pretty clean, no smells, good price.
Cons: a little more dusting in the rooms behind the chairs
Location: location was good for me, the rental company gave me a huge boat of a rental so I'm glad there was lots of parking that was easy to get to.
hotel was a bit dated. the staff was great. the room was fairly clean. there were not smells or odours in the room. the heating and cooling in the room worked. i had a view of water. i couldn't hear the people around me. i couldn't hear people walking down the hall. the free breakfast that was included - you could order off a menu or get the buffet. i didn't have time to wait in the mornings so i only had the buffet - it was ok. bed was soft and conformable - how i like it. the wifi worked well. free parking i didn't use the waterslide so i can't confirm how amazing that was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewisporte

Pet friendly. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel offered everything I needed and more. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was great! . A door to the outside was great since we had a pet . A pleased and happy customer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops, bc

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel rooms were clean, front desk staff were friendly and accommodating however housekeeping were less than fantastic. Check out time was at 11am and at 9:30am I was getting changed in my room and housekeeping tried to walk into my room without knocking or anything. Luckily I had the door latch over, if not they would have walked into my room while I was naked.