Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price and water slide!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We love staying at this place with the kids. Nice pool and two water slides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updating in rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Rooms need updating and more modern . We usually stay because our kids like the pool and the slides. The slides need to be open on the week days too .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. John's , NL

Good location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel needs some updating. Pool was very clean. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Good location to the airport but not the closest hotel therefore a better rate. It has a number of stores close by plus Mario's attached to the hotel. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel is a bit dated. Water slide is only open on Friday to Sunday. Nice Staff. Rooms clean overall. Easy access to restaurant. Fairly easy access to surrounding area by cab or automobile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Roberts

Room was clean but very dated

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Furniture was showing signs of age. Pool area was nice as it was a recent addition to the property. The bed was very soft which is great for some but with anyone with back issues it was very uncomfortable. We checked in with another party and their room had been recently updated and was dramatically better then ours. For some reason they received a complementary bottle of water which we did not get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nothing bad to say. Nice clean room. Staff was nice. Kids had fun at the pool/water slide. East side Mario's was ajoined kids 12 & under ate for free while staying at hotel. Would definitely recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth

Very Central

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Bed and location
Cons: Ensure floor is vacuumed.
Location: Restaurant/Bar on site and was 10 minutes from most things.
only concern was the dust along edge of the walls by the bed. I arrived late and was not explained anything if there was a breakfast etc. Comfort in room was great. Bed was great temperature was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to airport

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Quite , good nights sleep.
Cons: Bathroom , so small ...
Just needed some where for a couple on nights while moving .. Restaurant on site ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Next to beautiful green space & close to park.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Location: Close to the airport, easy access to get anywhere... less than 10 min to Middle Cove Beach. Lovely running or walking paths off the hotel property.
Really enjoyed the paths around the lakes right off the hotel property, and the short walk to Pippi Park. Lots of parking and easy access to attractions. Restaurant on site was convenient. Quiet, large room, with fridge and microwave (requested). Nice choice of pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Shannon D., Hotel Management
Hi S, Thank you for your comments and review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us and took great advantage of the ponds and trails close-by. We are delighted that you found our rooms quiet and large and enjoyed our complimentary amenities such as a microwave. We welcome you back again with us soon! Warm regards, Shannon D. Operations Coordinator