Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Labrador, NL Canada

Pets allowed and room very clean.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great. Book in room Says pool open at 7. But actually didn't open until 8.. I often book places with pool for early morning swim. But otherwise great spot especially with pet.. one best we have stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wpg., MB

Perfect stay in St. John’s

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: We had an upgrade
Location: Close to the airport and an easy drive to downtown St. John’s.
We had a wonderful stay ......great breakfast, comfortable beds, modern bathroom, etc. The front desk and staff were friendly and helpful. Best stay in the Maritimes for our trip! Would recommend to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Located 10 minutes from downtown St.Johns. Great access to the highways and 10 minutes from the airport. Continental breakfast includes toast, peanut butter, jam, cheese whiz, bagels, assorted fruit, pancakes not waffles, yogurt, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. There is also a bus stop directly across from the hotel but I do not know what the routes are. An enjoyable s stay. The front desk, cleaning staff, and kitchen staff were all pleasant and willing to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: the breakfast was not very good.
Very clean, comfortable, spacious accommodation close to the airport at an affordable cost. Staff were friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from soithern ontario

Noisy

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very loud ventilation fans in the room Noisy air conditioning and tons of noise from the road Would not stay again despite friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for short stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice, but smells chlorineftom from the swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marathon weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Beds were great!
Cons: Pool monitored better. Don't book people on same floor as teams of kids next to pool area. Doesn't work for me.
Location: Only 4k from downtown!
Everything was great except for the very noisy youngsters nest to us. Running up and down the hall ways till after 10pm. Should not have bee put on the same floor as the pool when there is a bus load of kids booked in. Hot tub was Luke warm and family fighting in pool area not so good. Leaving 3 kids alone in pool area very bad!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: dinig room experience as outlined above.
Location: It was great. Hotel was near all that i needed to do and attend to.
The room was nice but the whole experience was somewhat disappointing. We are seniors and I did appreciate the breakfast in the morning. However, there should be some rules around all the little kids running around helping themselves without the parents having some reign and control over them. There were quite a few times we noticed over the three nights we stayed that there were young children, about 5 or so, that helped themselves to making toast, with their hands all over the bread. They must have been in the pool and were in the dining area barefoot. They are not home and while you are trying to create a home atmosphere, it is dangerous to have little children running around. My wife had a hot coffee in her hand and she was nearly knocked over by one of the little ones and spilled the hot coffee. Another time she nearly stepped on one of the children little toes since they were underfoot. It is not safe for children to be helping themselves. Parents housed have some common courtesy and respect other visitors but when they don't and this happens, hotel staff should be able intervene and ask them to sit and be safe. It is in the best interest of all guests to keep children safe and out of harms way. Other than this, the experience was great. The breakfast food was good and being a diabetic it was appreciated. The room was great but again, the dining room experience was lacking. little ones need to be seated and served. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton Ontario

Good Hotel easy to find from Airport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Only 5 km from airport so easy to find having arrived after dark in St johns Good breakfast, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good rooms & food; caters to families and children

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Great staff! Hotel is close to major traffic arteries so it's easy to get to the tourist sites around the province and easy to get back to our hotel.
Cons: Consider providing an hour at the end of the day for "adults only" pool time.
Location: Close to major highway so getting to tourist sites is easy. Good restaurants fairly close.
This hotel is close to major traffic arteries so it was easy to get to the tourist sites around the province and easy to get back to our hotel. Breakfast facilities are good. Downtown is only a $10 cab ride away. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Fairly quiet. Pool and slide attract lots of kids and families. Unfortunately, adults have no chance to use the pool or hot tub without children.