Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from collingwood ON

Clean and well maintained. Poor internet

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Internet, hot options at breakfast
Location: Have to drive to get to town
I stay in this hotel chain regularly and this is a nice one. it cost about double what I normally pay though. It is very clean and linens are fine. Cold options at breakfast were good. Hot options didn't look great so stayed away from them. The internet was poor to nonexistent. Hotel is aware but still advertise free wifi. Something to think about if you're traveling on business. for $300 a night I think there may be better options in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Touring the Upper Valley

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great place to stay as a jump off point to roam the Kingdom. All went as expected and I like that. A bit pricey but reasonable if you use all of the ammenities. Compliments to Issac at the front desk for his professional manner and acurracy in solving a major problem for me, I accidentally booked the wrong dates in my Expedia reservation and he fixed it within a minute! Breakfast was a full Continental. Eggs, waffles, coffee, juice etc, nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plaistow, nh

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The large pool & Hot Tub, the clean and spacious room and the friendly people who work there.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: There are 3 different mountains to ski at and snow mobile trails right behind the hotel. If believe there is hiking in the area.
Great location, right off the highway. Greeted by the front desk person, who was very friendly. Got to our room and it was very clean. Went out to an event and came back around 9:30. Loved the fact that the pool and hot tub was opened until 11:00. Large pool and hot tub. Slept great, we went down to breakfast at 9:30. They had everything. the waffle mix ran out and it was only 15 minutes left to breakfast. The women who was running the café had no problem in getting more mix for us to have waffles. We went to leave and the same front desk person was there from the night before. Still friendly and told us about the there ski & stay program in which we plan to take advantage of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma.

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Location: Stayed at the comfort inn in St. Johnsbury Vt.
Since we had a long trip we decided to break it up by staying overnight and what better place that at a comfort Inn. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The best way to start on a long drive is to have a good breakfast and that is what we had. All the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, RI

St Johnsbury VT Comfort Inn.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. Housekeeping is excellent. Breakfast bar is very good. What truly makes this facility exceptional is the staff that operates it. From the moment we were greeted by Kirsten at the front desk, we felt welcomed. We highly recommend the Comfort Inn at St Johnsbury! We are the Marshalls from Bristol, RI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Convenient place for overnight stay while travelling in Vermont
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kittanning,PA.

Great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The staff went the extra mile to make it a nice stay.The hotel was also very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Great Indoor Pool

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very quick on our way through going south. We had three kids the pool was great, room space was perfect and breakfast outstanding;) Defenetly would go and recommend it! Cheers to the super friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful clean hotel!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: very clean!!! great breakfasts and great staff!!!
the only thing i would change are the pillows! definitely need to be firmer! beautiful and very clean! AND great breakfasts!!! oh and great staff!!!
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels